caffeinfix
27 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
caffeinfix
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 27 year old career-oriented girl new to the Bay area. Some things about me: I have spent time living, studying, and working in 3 other countries, am absolutely addicted to caffeine, and am currently really interested in the various outdoors activities San Francisco has to offer. Things I value in potential boyfriends: intelligence, ambition, self-reflection. I'm looking for someone who can push me to be a better person, will always tell me the truth, and is always prepared to try new things!
What I’m doing with my life
I work in inventory management for a boutique fashion retailer in the Bay area.
I’m really good at
Parallel parking. No, seriously - I'm crazy good.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love reading and I maintain a yearly goal of 100 books which I track on Goodreads (which is the only social networking site I really utilize anymore). I read in all genres but my favorites tend to be in fantasy and sci-fi. Authors I love: Brandon Sanderson (everything he touches is gold!), Neal Stephenson, Donna Tartt, Khaled Hosseini. I will be a Harry Potter fan until my dying breath.

In terms of music, my tastes are pretty fluid. I tend towards alternative/indie pop.

I'm a big fan of food. I really enjoy sushi, Chinese, Thai, Italian (pasta pasta!). I'm vaguely fond of Indian. I have two weird quirks: I don't like the smell or taste of plain bread -- I don't eat sandwiches or anything that has too thick of a crust. I also don't like salad dressing or really any sauces such as ketchup, mustard, etc. That being said, I can find something to eat anywhere.
The six things I could never do without
1. Coffee (I hope the username gave you a hint--even if caffeine is spelled wrong in it!); there's a pretty clear delineation between me caffeinated and un-caffeinated
2. Chipotle (I know its unhealthy but it's soooo delicious)
3. My Mac (because...well I use it for everything)
4. Swiss Gear Backpack (it has saved the day on too many trips to count)
5. Books/Imagination (there are so many worlds to explore)
6. Passport
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie pop?

Also, more serious things...future/career/love/existence/etc.

And usually what I should cook for dinner
More