31El Dorado Hills, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a cancer researcher (PhD in pharmacology) at UC Davis who loves animals and believes in taking on life's challenges with enthusiasm and optimism. People have told me that I'm caring, encouraging, understanding and a good listener. I split my time between getting outside where I like to snowboard, mountain bike, hike, play soccer and fish and relaxing with a good vinyl spinning on the record player- and of course friends are always welcome.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently pursuing a career in the bio-medical sciences doing cancer therapeutic research and in spare time learning new recipes (Indian cuisine at the moment). .
I’m really good at
I love to cook and grow my own veggies. I am pretty sarcastic, but in a good way. If I cant make you laugh, well then you obviously don't have a sense of humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I am tall and confident.... and most likely wonder why my right eye is tearing up (if you care to know why just ask! )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Shortbus, You me and everyone we know, YPF, The squid and the whale... good movies....

Books: Anything by this guy...
"The unreal is more powerful than the real, because nothing is as perfect as you can imagine it. because its only intangible ideas, concepts, beliefs, fantasies that last. Stone crumbles. Wood rots. People, well, they die. But things as fragile as a thought, a dream, a legend, they can go on and on."


Passion pit, Loch Lomond, Donna the buffalo, The knife, yea yea yeas, yeasayer, angus and julia stone, air, the alblum leaf, phillip glass, SOOOOOOO many more....
Six things I could never do without
music (vinyl)
good cooking/food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As a scientist I am always thinking of solutions to problems, however one thing I think about a lot is how so many people can't see the beauty in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a drink or two with friends or family, followed by some good food and then home early to unwind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had cancer when I was 18 ( Don't worry to ask about it, I have no problem discussing it)
You should message me if
You like a guy that works with his hands but also has a brain. You can tie a cherry stem in knot with your tongue. You lead an active lifestyle but don't take yourself too seriously. You make yourself crack up more often than not. Importantly, you value family and honesty, strive for open communication, and want the same in your next relationship.
The two of us