calamaitylynn
61 Joplin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
calamaitylynn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Independent, educated lady, retired RN, own my home in the country. Family, friends, flowers & serenity in my life make my world go round. I live alone (but don't have time to be lonely) with my critters in the woods, both those that claim me and those that yip, howl, snort, hoot & tweet in my valley as they pass thru. No room in my life for whiners, addicts,drunks, and dishonorable men. My self-respect and respect for others is very important; am not judgmental, I am very broad-minded, enjoy stimulating conversations-especially the "devil's advocate" role, played by either party, and always open to new ideas/viewpoints. Basically a blue jeans lady but they are always ironed & creased when I leave the house; not adverse to "dolling up" but that would require a shopping trip & that is NOT a favorite activity unless it's for antiques or treasures in a junk shop. Avid Chiefs fan..win or lose!
What I’m doing with my life
Figuring out how to plant everything I want to plant & where to put it. Attempting to read all the books in the library. And spend hours daily watching & feeding the assorted wild-life in my little part of the world. Ramble about in the woods daily & always find something new & interesting. Researching family tree (s) and refinishing antique furniture. Making each of my girls a quilt.
I’m really good at
Gardening, bowling, cooking, scrabble and learning new "stuff" as in fly fishing. If I like an activity, then I work at it till "I'm good at"whatever. Oops, that sounds a tad egotistic/narcissistic-(not me in the least) I work at it till I am satisfied w/my results.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a kick out of life, laugh & smile and look nicer in "real life" than my photos, so I've been told! Alas, my photogenic genes were delivered elsewhere.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Avid reader w/eclectic tastes (no romance or fantasy,) most music except for rap crap, love Il Divo,-Patsy Cline, Hiwaymen, Kristofferson, OLD country music and blues. Food-anything not fried and that I can pronounce & definitely no raw fish.
The six things I could never do without
Chocolate, my home in the country, coffee from freshly ground beans, good books, good music, my family: not withstanding Maslov's "Heirarchy of Needs"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fast I could spend a million bucks!
On a typical Friday night I am
doing the same thing I did on Thursday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I occasionally take a swig of milk straight from the jug and sample my de-glazing wine the same way! Why dirty a glass?
You should message me if
you don't wear a ball cap/give-away cap indoors & you put the "seat" down and you see the glass/mug/cup half full. Not into 1-night stands and /or casual sex; but can be passionate, with the right man and all my parts still work just fine (yeah)!! And if you are a fly-fisherman and have the patience required to further my very nominal skills, wow, we need to chat!
More