28San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a recent transplant to San Francisco from my hometown of Shelburne, Vermont where I had spent about a year taking a break from California after several years in Los Angeles where I went to college and started my first job.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software developer and I'm lucky enough to work on a project that I really believe in with awesome people who don't mind that I'm that weirdo that likes to ride a longboard into work.

When I'm not working I'm probably trying to wrap my head around an amazing film on MUBI or dipping into the Criterion Collection, wandering around trying out restaurants, or trying to convince some friends to go on a hike. I'm also going to try that biking thing because it looks fun.

I also like pretending to be a beer snob...mostly because it really helps in tech interviews for some reason.
I’m really good at
Looking at the bright side of life:
The first things people usually notice about me
That my laugh travels surprisingly far.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

Movies: Foreign gangster films; foreign film in general, Asian cinema in particular.

Books: Are nice.

Food: Pretty much anything without nuts which keep trying to threaten my life...don't know what their problem is.
Six things I could never do without air? Beyond that I'm pretty flexible.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
On a typical Friday night I am
Looking for someplace cool to eat, the darkest possible beer, or something interesting in the Netflix queue, actually I just signed up for mubi so I guess I now try to decide whether I'm too tired to read two hours of subtitles or not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really really wish climate change and peak oil were made up by Al Gore after he invented the internet.
You should message me if
If you didn't mind the Monty Python above, have or know of a quite street with a hill to skate on.
The two of us