45Berkeley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Originally from England. I have lived in this country for 20+ years now. I arrived as a 19 year old to attend university and pursue my dream of becoming a pro tennis player. That's how it all looks on paper anyway. In recent years my understanding of the journey I've taken thus far has quietly shifted. I like how our perspective toward the past is continually evolving depending on what we are doing with the present. In movies I like all kinds of endings but in real life happy ones are the best. And to that aim I am working. I value authenticity, humanity and a lightness of spirit. Those things that tend to be invisible hold the most meaning.

Other than that. I'm a curious and sensitive fellow. Deeply interested in what makes people tick. An adventuresome spirit in possession of a good amount of courage. I find conversation a nice way to connect. I discovered the joy of cooking many years ago. Physical activity is vital for me. That's how I stay grounded. Thus I can often be found at 7am yoga classes or running in the hills before work. On weekends, sipping tea, enjoying the sun and exploring Bay Area hikes is my kind of thing, then gathering with friends after sundown.

I have a sense of what I'm seeking but I don't mind waiting until that undefined mystery appears. As Bjork said, "I miss you, but I haven't met you yet."
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying where I'm at and where I'm headed. Designing the future someplace in Mountain View. Dreaming of travel to far off places. Thumbing a well worn copy of Lonely Planet California. Rediscovering my musical soul. Getting closer to who I feel I really am. Loving where I live and the expansive view.
I’m really good at
Being affectionate. Listening to what people are really saying. Getting it all down on paper. Walking into book shops. Intuiting people and situations. Choosing what music to play. Eating healthy. Playing tennis. Understanding the angles. Creating stepping stones to hop from one stage of life to the next. Planning surprises. And picking gifts for friends and family :)
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm calm to be around.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In no particular order:
In The Mood For Love, 2046, Paris Texas, King Britt, Lonely Planet Guides, Cha-Ya, Mad Men, Undefended Love, Homemade Houses, The Snow Leopard, The Motorcycle Diaries, Paper Moon, Abraham, Martin & John - Marvin Gaye, The Way Home, And I Love Him - Shirley Horn, Kind of Blue, Cocteau Twins, Astral Weeks, Listen To The Lion, and most recently John Cage.
Six things I could never do without
• Suchada
• Music
• Walks in nature
• Meditation
• Tea
• Dharma
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Places I've been, places I'm going.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating Eithiopian.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Apparently I'm related to a very well known Welsh singer. My grandmother said so, so it must be true.
You should message me if
You are kind, honest and easy on the eyes.
The two of us