38Athens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Somewhere between Donna Reed & Lara Croft.

I rarely take the beaten path, sometimes by choice, sometimes it just happens. Sometimes I like gourmet lobster mac & cheese, sometimes the stuff from the blue box. My skills and interests are wide-ranging and varied. I would describe myself as romantic and girly but low-maintenance and low-drama.

I cook A LOT and am always trying new recipes. I also like getting out to hike, kayak and otherwise enjoy the outdoors when time, funds, and company permit.

I grew up on a horse farm in the countryside (well, they really aren't located anywhere else.) But I'm just at home in the big city (depending on which one) I guess cities are like people - you either click with them or you don't.

1,000 words now?! Will it ever be enough? I thought brevity was the key to good communication!
What I’m doing with my life
Living it to the full
I’m really good at
Anything I set my mind to.

Being asked directions in foreign lands in languages I don't speak.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well - hard to say, not being those people. I also imagine it differs with variables such as sex, age, social situation, etc.

I have been told I have nice legs and a nice smile.

I've also been told I move like a panther. Of course that was an acting exercise - I don't usually go about on all fours.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Definitely fantasy, adventure, comedy, historical fiction, forensics and mysteries for books, movies, & shows.

Stoppard is definitely one of my favorite playwrights.

For music - anything that makes me want to dance or I just connect to in some way.

As for food, I like things that are tasty. This means not you - celery!
Six things I could never do without
Are we talking about six actual objects or things like love, family, friends, etc?
On the go:
form of transportation
keen sense of surroundings
lip gloss
hydrating beverage
cell phone
cute but supportive shoes

At home:
fully stocked kitchen
lap top
someone interesting to talk to
knitting supplies/craft project of some kind
garden (even if only in containers)
pet (obviously I can live w/o this but would rather not)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Cooking & food

Where to find the best dish (tacos, pizza, cocoa, etc.) in the DMV area.

How I can get inexhaustible traveling funds to visit friends/have friends visit me.

How the pioneers did/made stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Differs every week!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had my S3 for several months before I figured out it had a flip function for the camera for easier selfies. You can guess how many selfies I take from that . . .
You should message me if
You like witty humor and have an interesting story.
You know how to balance the responsibilities of being an
adult with the kid inside.
You watched Belle & Sebastian, Fraggle Rock, or The Gummi Bears as a kid.
The two of us