32 St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am by no means your average guy. I don't believe in gender stereotypes, and have no interest in hypermasculinity or fitting in with most men.
I don't really identify as straight, though I have no romantic interest in men. I prefer to think of myself as queer or pansexual in theory at least. I prefer women who have some connection with a queer identity, whether bisexual, pansexual, or the many in betweens.
I play guitar and sing, do karaoke with friends, am active in the local bdsm scene, am crafty/handy/creative/artistic, would like to get more involved in volunteering, gardening, and many other things on my ever growing to-do list.
I would love some companionship while crossing some of those things off.

From childhood's hour I have not been As others were; I have not seen As others saw; I could not bring My passions from a common spring. From the same source I have not taken My sorrow; I could not awaken My heart to joy at the same tone; And all I loved, I loved alone. Then—in my childhood, in the dawn Of a most stormy life—was drawn From every depth of good and ill The mystery which binds me still: From the torrent or the fountain, From the red cliff or the mountain, From the sun that round me rolled In its autumn tint of gold, From the lightning in the sky As it passed my flying by, From the thunder and the storm, And the cloud that took the form (When the rest of Heaven was blue) of a demon in my view.
-Edgar Allen Poe
What I’m doing with my life
The most important thing to me is leaving the world a better place than it would have been without me. I don't want to get rich. In fact I think that being rich means many others must be poor, and I could never live with that. I have a degree in history with a minor in religious studies, which is perfect for me because I have always been interested in why people, in groups or individually, do what they do. I believe that my knowledge of history has broadened my perspective on the state of the world and this is something I will use to better help people. Right now I do caretaking for people with disabilities, but my goal is to get my masters in public policy administration and then my phd in community development or a related field. I dream of creating a non- profit group that provides alternative and sustainable housing for the poor and/ or homeless, and response services for natural disaster victims. I intend to be on the front lines in the fight for equality of all people, and hope to find a strong partner who will be a supportive companion fighting alongside me.
I’m really good at
Finding answers to any question, providing a listening ear and shoulder of support, singing, making the people I care about feel special. I am also a great cook and can do some home- rehabbing as my family has restored several homes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, compassion, and intelligence.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't watch much tv... so it just depends on what is on. I enjoy hgtv and history channel. Food channel on occasion.
As far as books are concerned, I generally enjoy non- fiction books about the social sciences. Fiction books I have enjoyed are 1984, breakfast of champions, slaughterhouse 5, middlesex, a blind man can see how much I love you, come to me - the last two by Amy bloom... Catcher in the rye, the perks of being a wallflower, and I love what I have read of rilke's letters to a young poet.
Movies- I like all kinds, especially artsy movies. The list would be arbitrary however in relationto what I can think of off the top of my head...
Music - I love folk, bluegrass, blues, rock, and well pretty much something of every genre. My favorites are Ani Difranco, Bright Eyes/Conor Obherst, Indigo Girls, Amos Lee, Dar Williams, Pink Floyd, Grateful Dead, Fleetwood Mac, Chicago... the list could seriously go on and on.
Food - cheese and rice are probably my favorites. i like a bit of everything... from traditional home-style food to exotic foreign food. i love curry and sushi, what indian food i've tried, and love to try rice dishes from every culture I can.
The six things I could never do without
My friends, my family, my guitar, my brain, my glasses, my dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fix the world, how to protect the vulnerable, how I can fullfill my dreams. I also kind of daydream about love and all that happily ever after stuff society would say guys aren't supposed to... But I'm an unapologetic romantic, and someday someone will be lucky that I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've never really had Monday- Friday jobs so it's like any other day. But I usually spend my time off relaxing with my friends, relaxing alone, doing the laundry and such, or going on adventures when I'm lucky enough to have someone to join me.
You should message me if
You know how to evaluate and effectively communicate your emotions.
You are willing to treat me as well as I deserve, as I will do the same for you.