39 Upland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello, I wish I could say something witty to start this out, but am better at quick comments in person. I would like to think that I am a pretty easy going person, out going and personable. I love to travel, have been doing it since I was a kid and don't think that it is something that I could ever get bored with. I did live in Florida, Catalina Island and New York for a while but happy to call Southern California my home again (traffic, earthquakes and all). I am a hockey fan (New York Rangers) but like going to any sort of sporting event. I've been known to go to a museum or two and like to get my culture in, no matter where it comes from, but can be just as happy on the couch watching a movie or sitting at a restaurant or bar having a good conversation (or watching a hockey game).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying life. I like what I do, I like my friends and family (for the most part). I'm working on fixing up my condo and hope to do more traveling again this year. I've made plans in the past and said "i want to do this by this time..." and it either doesn't work out or something better comes along.
I’m really good at
I'd like to think I am a good listener, and good at what I do. My friends say I am adventurous, and would like to think I am good at dancing but know I am not.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and that I look people in the eye when I talk to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There are a lot on all fronts. I like anything that can take me to a place I haven't been before, or a time (like in books or movies). I am a California raised girl so can do Mexican food any day of the week but like a good Italian meal as well.
The six things I could never do without
My passport
A good book
Comfortable shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going to travel to next.