30Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking to connect with people around shared interests beyond the usual beers and outdoors and music (although I do like those things), so if you have an interest in dance (especially argentine tango or ecstatic), cooking and fermenting, herbalism and essential oils, foraging, fiber arts, animals, paganism, activism, or feminism, let me know! I have a ton of hobbies and they're constantly changing because I love learning new things, so if there's something else you're really good at and you want to teach me because I'd totally be into it, you should probably share that too.

Some stuff about me: I spent 4 years in New York and overseas, but I had to come home to Oregon because I missed the trees. I love the outdoors and hoppy beer and fancy coffee. I'm enjoying Portland, but someday I'd like to own enough land for a donkey or two. I'm quiet but not shy. I'm comfortable with myself, but always trying to improve. I'm queer and pansexual. I'm trying to learn how to communicate my needs and desires without fear or hesitation. I'm not interested in monogamy (no, not even if we're perfect for each other and madly in love). I'm currently dating a sweet and sexy queer guy. My perfect relationship would look something like a small community or large family of lovers and friends. And trees and goats and all of the cats and maybe dogs and kids and a donkey and a couple alpacas... yeah, I'm going to need a lot of room.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as a land survey field tech. After a ten hour day swinging a machete and hauling tripods through the woods, I head to a tango class or milonga, beers with friends or mack on my boy, or home to watch a show and knit, or read one of the three books I have open, then head to bed by 9:30 cause I'm a grandma like that. On weekends, I drive away, rock climb, cook giant breakfasts and roasts, work in my garden, and drink hoppy microbrews, or stay in my bathrobe till 5pm. Yep, that's about it. I'm diggin it.
I’m really good at
Reading. I've read all of Proust. Enough said.
Making friends with your cat.
Learning things.
Figuring out how to make or fix stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, apparently. Seriously, dude? You haven't ever before had a chance to ask how dreadlocks are born? Sheesh, it's Portland.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
One Hundred Years of Solitude, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas (the book and the movie), Sex at Dawn, Mason and Dixon (and other books by Pynchon), Ulysses (Joyce), The Master and Margarita, The Brothers Karamazov, Labyrinths (Borges), Jesus' Son, and so so so many others.

Prescilla Queen of the Desert, Pulp Fiction, Harold and Maude, Cabaret, The Royal Tenenbaums, and others.

The Wire, Dr. Who, Archer, The Venture Bros, Murder She Wrote, Voyager, My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic.

The Velevet Underground, Bob Dylan, Wild Beasts, Stevedores, Modest Mouse, Pink Floyd, The Doors, Beulah, and much much more.

Humane meats! Fried chicken, roast chicken, salmon, peaches, salads, pad thai, pot roast, anything with bacon, nothing spicy. I mostly just love food! and cooking.
Six things I could never do without
nature/outdoor time
good food
actually, I could do without most things, but I'd rather not.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Being thankful. How much time I have to do all the things that need to be done that day. My latest interest or book. How I can fit in some kind of service or volunteering and what that would be. Dismantling the patriarchy. Sex. Wondering how to start a conversation with any of the million beautiful and aloof Portland queer ladies. The projects I'm working on or wish I had time for. What I would do with 35 acres.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from a 50-hour work week with a gluten-free IPA and my grill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a really strict bedtime on weeknights. Actually it's not that private, just slightly embarrassing in a 28-year-old. If you're never free between 4 and 9 pm, probably don't message me.
You should message me if
You want to skill share around any of the things I've mentioned. You think of your romantic partners as adventure buddies. You already know non-monogamy works for you. You dance argentine tango or you've always wanted to learn. You'll let me ride your horse/donkey/llama. You want to stitch and bitch. You'll teach me how to spin wool. You're a queer or androgynous hottie who thinks I'm cute. You want to invite me to an orgy. You want to be my unicorn or you're interested in dating a couple. You've seen me scammin' on your profile. I'm crazy busy so I might not reply, but I'd love to hear your story.
The two of us