30Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm 28. A father and a veteran. I'm also a poet, an actor and a scholar. There are very few things I have tried that I suck at. I seem to be able to absorb an enormous amount of knowledge and can take disparate bits of information and context clues to figure out some fairly remarkable things. I'm not bragging. It's kind of annoying around Christmas time.
A few of my less desirable traits are an argumentative nature, a stubborn streak, and an obsessive eye for detail matched with a tolerance for clutter.
Unfortunately, recently single. It still hurts since we were engaged at one point. I screwed things up (see above flaws), and she fell out of love with me.
Oh right. The name's Eric. Nice to meet you.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am a fund administrator for a major bank. I hope to work in venture capital next . I also dream of running my own consulting firm some day.
I’m really good at
anything involving numbers. Acting. Finding out the truth. talking with people. Also metaphor, which I've decided is a hobby of mine now.
The first things people usually notice about me
No clue. My beard currently? My blonde hair maybe? or my posture. My ex said I walk like an arrogant bastard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are Terry Pratchett's works, Jim Butcher's Novels, The Kite Runner, Frankenstein, Lovecraft, Poe, Dickens, Clarke, Doyle, and anything Science Fiction or Fantasy.
Movies include Boondock Saints, Dead Poet's Society, Charlie Wilson's War, Despicable Me, Labyrinth, and Princess Bride.
Shows include Whose Line, Spaced, Leverage, Sons of Anarchy, Burn Notice, Chopped, Daria, Black Books, MST3K, Lilyhammer, Once Upon a Time, and Sherlock.
Music: my favorite band is She Wants Revenge, My favorite composer is Beethoven. Other than that I like rock, jazz, classical, electronica, and a smattering of everything else.
Food I enjoy Pizza, lasagna, potatoes, and steak.
Six things I could never do without
my mind, music, nature, my family, my computer, hope
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future holds for me. What I could accomplish if I put my mind to it, and why people keep telling me I should go into politics. Also if you're pondering what I'm pondering.
On a typical Friday night I am
working, at home, or at a friend's house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My left leg is partially disabled due to hip and back problems. I've been confined to a wheelchair at times but I can walk.
You should message me if
You want an intelligent person to talk to and you can handle someone who is argumentative and a perfectionist.
The two of us