cannonballdaze
67 Wales, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cannonballdaze
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I like travel, bicycling, hiking, music, food, reading. I'm looking for someone to have fun with – a combination of time by the fireside and out in the countryside / world ;-)

I'm British, also Canadian, was IT professional + Uni. Lecturer, now part-time TEFL Teacher. Also a Samaritans helpline volunteer.

Own house, vehicle, 3 bicycles, solvent, reasonably upbeat. Thinking of buying a second home in Brittany sometime.

Sometimes I like to travel with a backpack and sometimes in more luxury.

I don’t care where a potential partner lives – I quite like the idea of having two bases – North Wales and somewhere else would be great.

Theatre, art galleries, exhibitions are all on my agenda. A one-year trip using a round the world ticket also something I’d like to do.

If you think we might get on, please feel free to contact me.

Cheers - Joe
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying myself, teaching English, trying to stay fit.
I’m really good at
Perhaps - teaching, listening, countryside navigation / walking, bicycling, listening to music on the move, computers.
The first things people usually notice about me
How good looking I am (joke !)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ian McEwan, Dickens, Thomas Hardy, Henning Mankell, Tom Sharpe, The Band, Neil Young, Ryan Adams, The Dandy Warhols, Joni Mitchell, Ricky Lee Jones, Gillian Welch, zillions more. Curry, Hummus, Caesar Salad, Wholemeal Bread.
The six things I could never do without
Food, Boots, Bicycle, Internet and Email, Money, House, Shower
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to do next !
On a typical Friday night I am
Or at home or in the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As I get older, I like my hot drinks hotter and my food cooler ;-)
You should message me if
You think we might get on together and have fun.
More