38 Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I would like to think that I am fun to be around and rather outgoing. Originally from Canada, I moved to DC for law school and found myself at home. I love sports, both playing and watching -- and have recently started running in road races and triathlons. That definitely does not mean I can't do some serious vegging on the couch or enjoy a lazy sunday.

In terms of what I am looking for: I would love to find someone who could sit on the couch with a beer and watch hockey one night, and then the next, sip on Martinis while listening to live jazz. Sense of humor is essential as well as the ability to spar intellectually. Oh and extra points for anyone who can beat me to the bottom of the ski hill (or who would at least try)!
What I’m doing with my life
I am helping rid the world of poverty... or at least trying.
I’m really good at
drinking wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
the smile and the dimple.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A sampling includes:
latest fav book: The Lost City of Z
movies: The Kids are Alright, 500 Days of Summer
music: lately digging Koop, Gotan Project, and Mudfoot Jones (but like all genres.. depends on my mood really)
food: lately its been french but that changes too.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, wine, coffee, travel and physical activity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the next challenge.
On a typical Friday night I am
most likely either out for dinner/drinks with friends or relaxing at home with a glass of wine and a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
ha. ya right.
You should message me if
you're up for adventures and I've piqued your curiosity. ;)