63Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hard working loyal individual who does his best to give 100%. Not as successful in my business as I would like to be, but I work at it everyday. I try to follow the golden rule and treat others as I would like to be treated.Ask me an honest question and I will give you an honest answer. Not into head games or less than truthful people. What I am trying to do here is something I take seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
always looking for ways to improve myself. I do my best to be a role model for my sons and grandchildren. I think that is important.Seeking to expand my business to make something out of it that I can leave behind to my family. Also looking to branch out and do different things on a social level. Right now, I am working on trying to salsa dance!I have long term goals still, but right now I take one day at a time and make the best of it. I feel blessed when I wake up and see the sunshine and blue sky above me.
I’m really good at
Fixing things on a moderate level-be it house, car, or whatever. Something of a skill I learned from my late father. Solving problems-be it mechanical or human - with patience and even-temper.Communication is key.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, easy going manner and that I am not as tall as I wish I could be! I am only 5ft 5 in. But my self-confidence I display overcomes that. At least I think so. And easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Ken Dorsey. Isaac Asimov also comes to mind. The road less traveled is a good one. Helps clear the head. Romantic comedies and adventure films. Last one that comes to mind is "The Notebook" that I liked.Enjoy live music-saw Aerosmith when they were here, Lean more to moderate rock than anything else.Food, as long as it is well prepared is fine. Somewhat adventuresome as to different cuisines, but not a big fan of sushi.
Six things I could never do without
grandkids, my sons, coffee, fishing gear, sunshine, and the friendships I have established.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better person, how to improve my relationships, how to keep my business going, and what type of a partner I would like to settle down with. Also, what type of world will be left behind for my grandkids.
On a typical Friday night I am
visiting family or friends, planning ahead to the next week or maybe a movie with one of the kids. Not into the bar scene on a solo basis.sometimes bowling as a substitute on the local league.Now with a partner, the whole scenario changes.Dinner, maybe some dancing, movie, or just some quiet time to interact with one another.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Tired of being alone-life should be shared.
You should message me if
have the same interests as I do and would like to have a partner that is willing to show the right person the attention, affection and love they are entitled to. And I would like the same in return.
The two of us