28 Elkhart, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My name is Levi Mevis. I'm 27 years old I have High Functioning Autism, and ADHD. If you have any questions regarding this please don't be afraid to ask. Let me explain what HFA and ADHD mean for me. 1. If I like something, I can really lose myself in it, maybe a little too focused at times. 2. I’m sometimes forgetful just like most people. 3. Sometimes I miss social cues but am open to someone reminding me to look for those. 4. Sometimes I can be thoughtless though I don’t mean to be. 5. If I’m not interested in something, it is hard to care or pay attention to it. I am interested in learning and growing in all these areas but to some degree certain aspects will be part of what someone will encounter in relating to me. I would want to be in a relationship with someone who doesn’t only focus on my challenge areas but enjoys my gifts and at least some of my interests.
My family and attending church are important to me. I am a member of the Church of the Brethren. I’m open to going out with someone who doesn’t necessarily go to church right now and they don’t have to be a member of the Church of the Brethren. They would need to have some Christian values and would be open to coming to church with me sometimes. If the relationship would become serious and committed, I would want to be with someone who would want to come to church with me regularly. I am a pacifist, and pro-life. I have a custodial job at Goodwill and am pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Computer Technology at Ivy Tech Community College.

A relationship would not work with me with someone who was into any of the following: smoking, excessive drinking, gambling, believe that abortion is ok, believe in evolution, or have negative views of people with autism and other disabilities.
My hobbies include: building model cars, collecting clocks, watches, hymnals, tapes, records, drawing, watching cartoons and anime, riding bicycles, fixing computers, collecting and repairing vintage electronics, playing the piano, listening to music, and playing the organ.
I am a music connoisseur I have a music library consisting of 8-Track Tapes, Cassette Tapes, Reel-to-Reel tapes, 33 1/3 RPM Records, 45 RPM records, 78 RPM records, CDs, Hymnals, Sheet Music for the piano and organ, and player piano scrolls that brings my music library to over 600 pieces of music. My favorite types of music are Classical, Gospel, Contemporary Christian Music from the 1970s to the ‘90s, Oldies, some Classic Rock, and New Age Music.

I dabble in drawing and photography. My favorite styles of art would have to be the Renaissance Styles of Art, anime and cartoon styles.

I am a history buff. I can tell you about a lot of things that happened in various time periods from the Bible Times up to Modern Times.
I also enjoy collecting timepieces from different time periods. I have repaired and own several clocks from the early 20th Century, and quite a few timepieces from the mid to late 20th century.

I also enjoy video gaming a lot, I own a NES, SNES, N64, a Wii, an 8-bit Game boy, a Game boy Advance and a DS Lite, I especially like any of the Legend of Zelda Games, Final Fantasy Games or any of the Dragon Warriors/Dragon Quest games and also any of the Mario Games as well.

I like fixing vintage electronics like old tube radios or solid state radios. I am starting to develop a little side business repairing vintage electronics for people. I also enjoy fixing up old lawn mowers and computers as well. I am a big fan of Star Wars and Star Trek and I'm also into anime and manga (depending on the series.) So you could say I'm a Geek and a Nerd at the same time.

If you have gotten this far and liked what you read, then feel free to shoot me a message.

I hope to hear from you soon.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently working on obtaining an Associates Degree from Ivy Tech Community College in CINT (Computer Information Technology). I am currently currently working at Goodwill here in Elkhart as a custodian.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at memorizing and recalling random facts and figures from different various subjects including everything from Science and Technology to History and Religion. I'm also really good at spotting bargains at thrift stores and antique malls. I'm also very good at repairing various different types of items including watches, clocks, electronics, small engines, and other related items.
The first things people usually notice about me
There really isn't much about me that stands out. You could say I'm like one of those people that would get lost in a crowd easily because of them not having anything very distict about themselves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like most types of books especially History or biographical or comic books or manga.
My favorite movies are any of the old Disney movies, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, and others.
I like Christian Rock, Contemporary Christian Music, Gospel Music, Classical Music, Oldies, New Age and Classic Rock. My favorite types of food are Chinese, Mexican, Italian, Japanese, Sushi and American.
The six things I could never do without
-My Computer
-Video games
Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I would do if I were to get a girlfriend and what I would say to her. I also think about where my next job will be at once I get my IT Certificate. I also think about getting an old brick farmhouse and fixing it up with my future wife.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I stay up late watching TV and playing on my computer and sometimes if I'm inspired enough drawing cartoon and anime style characters. I also will play video games as well if I'm in the mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Arrgh! That be none of your business!
You should message me if
-If you're interested in me.
-If you feel like we have something in common.
-If you would like to get to know me better.
-If you would like to know more about me.