captgingercakes
29 Bluffton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
captgingercakes
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll finally be in Bluffton at the end of the month!

I've learned that I'm pretty optimistic. I like to wear my joy for all to see. However, I'm also very sarcastic, and I enjoy being with people that I can let my sarcasm out around. I'm pretty silly from time-to-time. I have bit of a nerdy side. I enjoy all things Marvel, and Doctor Who is one of my favorite shows. I love music. Mumford & Sons, Flogging Molly, Dropkick Murphys, and The Postal Service are currently what's playing in my car while I drive. My musical tastes are varied, and I'm willing to listen to anything once. Sometimes I like to go out and dance, but an Irish pub is where my heart belongs. I'm not a beer snob. I just know what I like. I'm attempting to get more into baking and just cooking in general. I've really enjoyed the whole hiking/outdoor thing since the DC area has some great hiking trails. Although, I've never been camping, it's something that I really want to try!

Since honesty is the best policy, I am a plus-sized girl. I go to the gym about 2-3 times a week because I'm becoming healthier. I do love aspects of my body, and I'm changing what I don't love. I'm not really looking to fit anyone's ideal except my own. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I'll be finishing up my last semester before I apply to nursing school.

I'm also establishing my social life again!
I’m really good at
T-rex impressions
Giving hugs
Having random dance parties
Following recipes
Driving a manual
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually, people notice that I'm a redhead or that I'm pretty bubbly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: RA Salvatore, Lamb, Tolkein, Bossypants, and so many other books

T.V. show: Doctor Who, HIMYM, New Girl, Two Broke Girls, Downton Abbey, Top Gear, Sherlock, Hart of Dixie, Once Upon A Time, Firefly, Dollhouse
The six things I could never do without
Mumford & Sons/Flogging Molly/Dropkick Murphys
My cell phone which doubles as my gps
A book of some kind
Gum or mints - I always have them in my purse
Anti-bacterial - I started way back but carry it more so now because of my job
My smile =)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future plans, dreams, books that I'm reading, world domination, penguins
On a typical Friday night I am
I can be located in the company of friends, pulling an extra shift, studying, or just being random.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It seems like every one that I've met lately seems to think that I'm 19-21 and then they look shocked when I tell that I'm 26.
You should message me if
You think exploring the universe would suit you!
You get super excited over something which other people may find a little weird.
You actually read my profile and think that we might get along.
Or, you just simply have a wild hair up your arse and want to.
More