61Janesville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I have had several distinct stages in my life, and I enjoy where I am now. But I think I would like to share this stage with a special man. What would make him special? For example -- a vacation -- this guy would be equally satisfied traveling, in the US or abroad, or hanging around in the garden. I believe either option is great. This guy is comfortable with who he is and where he is in his life. And he is looking for a woman with the same qualities.
I care deeply about preserving the earth for future generations.
I am easily amused and enjoy simple things, such as -- a sunset/sunrise, a baby's smile or the excitement of seeing a long lost friend or relative. I laugh easily and have found we, as humans, all need to embrace each day with joy and also create as much joy as we are able. Sorry this sounds much deeper than I really am... ;-)
I am hesitant to share a whole lot about myself to the general public, which may lead to some lost opportunities, but, it may also encourage some of you true "good guys" to ask for more details and I will be happy to share one on one.
What I’m doing with my life
Working every day, encouraging students to reach for and achieve their dreams. And teaching those around me to respect the environment and gardening when possible...corny egh?
I’m really good at
organic gardening, composting, being a good steward of the environment, conversation, reading, remodeling tasks, and being a friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes, my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
John Sanford books, assorted other mystery writers, all kinds of movies except horror, U2, Coldplay, Bruce Springsteen, The Who, Sting, Beatles, essentially all the old rock artists, any food that someone else cooks. ;-)
Six things I could never do without
my boys (who are now men) and the women in their lives, my dog, my garden, my jeans, my compost pile, going to northern Minnesota
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my first and second grandchild, planting season, environmental issues, my dog and what's for lunch :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
at home with my dog but I'm hoping to change that soon!
You should message me if
you have a sense of humor
have some college education
your world doesn't revolve around your Harley or your church
you're not ultra conservative
AND you like dogs
The two of us