35St. Louis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a little apprehensive about online dating, but have decided to really give it a fair chance. Definitely not going to meet anyone of quality in a bar.
I love being sarcastic and keeping people on their toes. I have lots of guy friends who are really just my friends. My friends are the best, most supportive friends a girl could ask for. a
I need a guy that is a mans man - I can change my own flat tire, but I'd rather not. I know how to re-caulk my bathtub and fix my garbage disposal, but I don't want to teach you. I spend all day every day taking care of other people and I want a man that is capable of taking care of me every once in awhile. Don't get me wrong, I love taking care of others. It's just nice to know that at the end of the day there is someone wanting to take care of you!!
What I’m doing with my life
I am a sixth grade teacher for a Charter School in Soulard. I have a son who is amazing. His dad and I are divorced and have a better relationship now than we did when we were married. I love sports- playing them, watching them and coaching them.
I’m really good at
1) Being a mom and a teacher.
2) Not saying I'm all that good, but I love playing sports! I'm on 3 different softball teams, 2 coed teams and an all womens, I play womens kickball and I'm on a coed sand volleyball team.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like to read Jodi Picoult, Mitch Album and others like them. I'm reading The Glass Castle right now.
I love movies with great comedians like Will Ferrell, Adam Sandler, Dane Cook and such.
I listen to all different kinds of music, just not too much country.
I like all kids of food - Mexican and Italian are probably my top two favorites. I like Chinese a lot too.
Six things I could never do without
My son
My phone (Stupid, I know)
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Random things - what my future holds, who will win the world series, what to fix for dinner, what time is the basketball game on Saturday, what am I going to teach in science this week, why am I so bad at trivia, how old is Larry Bird, where did I put that shirt I bought last week, why am I still writing this?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or home with my son. Depends on the weekend.
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor, you are o.k. with the fact that I have a child, you have a good job, don't live at home with your parents and you're not going to ask me for a nudie picture!!
The two of us