caring64
72 Minneapolis, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
caring64
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved to Blaine MN & love it in this area. :) I have brown hair & sparkling blue eyes. I am caring & loving & I am an excellent listener. I enjoy making other people happy & telling jokes & make them laugh. :) I am an adviser at the church in Minneapolis. I love to attend my Grandchildren sporting events such as hockey, football, baseball & my grand-daughter tennis meets & dace recitals. I like to watch the MN twins & the Viking games & attend the games w/ my son & grandsons. I am hoping to meet someone who shares similar interests such as dancing,singing, karaoke, bowling, movies, exercising, walking, enjoy theatre, arts & who is a Christian. I also enjoy travelling to Canada & do some sight seeing in the MN area. I am a gentlemen who is very caring, youthful & honest & loving. I also have three cats that are also special. My faith is also very important, so I hope to meet someone who also is a Christian. I hope to meet someone who enjoys life as much as I do & have a positive outlook on their life. :) I believe that it important to live our lives to the fullest & always try new exciting adventures & have fun. :) I am hoping to meet that special woman who is ready to share memories & join this journey with me. :)
.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been retired for a couple years from my job working at the Post office that I work at for over 25 years. I enjoy volunteering my time at the church and being a mentor to other individuals who need guidance and support. I enjoy solving problems & helping others succeed with their Christian goals. I also enjoy travelling to Flordia, Canada & visiting friends & relatives in Duluth MN. :)
I’m really good at
I am really good at being a good listener to my friends & that special woman who I will connect w/ in the future. I am also a loving & caring father to my three kids and a Grandpa to my six beautiful Grandchildren that are very special to me. I am also really good at being a counselor & producing videos at the church. I am also good at coaching my grandsons w football & baseball. I used to coach baseball & football when my son was growing up. I am also really good at bowling & having fun bowling w/ my friends & family. I used to be on the bowling league with my friends from my job at the post office. I am also good at being fit & having overall great health, so I hope I can meet a woman who is also healthy & active & who are a Christian & have a positive outlook on their life. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I have a huge heart and some people notice that I have a great sense of humour. Some people notice my sparkling blue eyes. Many people are surprise that I look so young for my age. I look & act much younger than my actual age. :). I also believe that our age is just a number, so I try not to act like my age. I also been told that I have a great personality so I get along w/ most people I meet. I have also been told that I am a gentleman & very respectful to others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are some sport books, biographies, reading the bible with my grandchildren. I enjoy listening to Christian rock and light listening music. I enjoy a variety of music such as Christian, rock, & easy listening music. Some of my favorite music I enjoy listening to are Amy Grant, Bob Dylan, Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton Elvis, Journey & the Eagles. I am blessed to have a good friendship and grow up w/ Joe Walsh from the Eagles. I also enjoy a variety of movies. My favorite movies are Gone with the Wind, Pretty Women, The Great Outdoors, most of the Elvis movies. I also enjoyed watching Christmas movies with my grand-kids & we love to watch the movies, It is a Wonderful Life, An Christmas story & Scrooge, Christmas Vacation w/ Chevy Chase. I enjoy going to the beaches, attending my daughter running in the Grandma Marathon in Duluth, going to the Valley Fair with my daughters & going to the State Fair with my kids & grandchildren. :) I enjoy many food choices such as eating chicken, pizza, hamburgers. I enjoyed grilling too. :)
The six things I could never do without
God

My family and friends

my home

my car

my three cats

church
I spend a lot of time thinking about
on how to live every day to the fullest and how I can make some one life better by giving them guidance and support. I also think about when I am going to meet that special woman who I can share interests with & have a long lasting relationship that could lead to marriage.

I also think about how lucky we are to enjoy the beauty of nature outside.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typically Friday I am usually walking on the trails and enjoying the beauty of nature. I also enjoy going bowling with my friends and my grandchildren. I also tend to volunteer at the church on Friday nights. I also enjoy listing to christian music & attending concerts. Sometimes I like to sing karokee at the bars nearby w/ my friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been divorce from my wife for over 20 years, but we are still friends.
I hope to share more private things about myself with the woman I connect with who also share smilar goals & dreams with me.
You should message me if
you would like to get to know me better and see if we connect & share common interests & want to build a lasting relationship that could lead to marriage. :)
Randy
More