56 Durham, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a genuine, sincere, open minded, energetic, level headed, big hearted, good communicator, people smart and a passionate person. I am a strong independent person with a full time career, a house, two kids, with many diverse interests, and looking for someone special to share all of life’s ups and downs with. I am seeking a relationship, and I am very willing to have all the real patience it requires, to put in all the time and effort necessary to build an amazing best friend type relationship.

It is not about how old you actually are, it is about staying active doing the things you love and being young at heart. I am a young acting and looking 50 year old. I am divorced (for 6 years now) and have been out there dating some since my divorce and have met some wonderful ladies, however, it is pretty difficult to find that special person that you are mutually looking for especially in the limited time that life now allows. This dating business is mostly a lot of fun but gets a little frustrating at times. I am seriously seeking a Long Term Relationship with the right woman!

I have two wonderful children (21 & 18) that I co parent who are just amazing and they are both doing really well and sure do keep my life interesting. I take the parenting of my two children as a great challenge and privilege and I work at it vigorously.

I constantly try hard to achieve the proper balance in my life and prioritize loved ones and time at home over work. I am a good athlete and I love to play and coach sports such as baseball, golf, tennis, working out, hiking, etc. I work hard everyday at striving to be a good, decent, caring human being who tries to treat everyone fairly and honestly, and I expect the same in return. I am learning to say less and listen more. I also take the issues of the day pretty seriously and love lively well-educated deep discussions on these topics. I am politically middle of the road, so I make up my own mind on issues of the day. I try and act on my beliefs, give back to society, and will volunteer for causes I think I can make a difference doing. I am a strong believer that all people, both men and woman, should strive to reach their own potential and happiness in life. I am very supportive and giving to the significant woman in my life. I am from Long Island, NY originally, and have lived in the Triangle region of NC for 26 years now. I am now working and living in the Durham/Chapel Hill area.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to take my small piece of the world and make a difference in it. Attempting to evolve into a better, stronger person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sparks, Grisham, Patterson.... Notebook, Caddy Shack, Chariots of Fire, Good Will Hunting, Rocky, Love Actually, Four Weddings and a Funeral, When Harry Met Sally ..... The Who, Springsteen, Sting, U2, Beatles, Nirvana, Pearl Jam, Neil Young, Led Zepplin, Staind, Sade, Anita Baker, Sinatra
The six things I could never do without
my two kids, love, friends, running shoes, coffee, an amazing woman in my life, books, sports, beer, sex
You should message me if
If you want to take a chance on meeting a good man, working on a relationship and seeing where it leads