32Astoria, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just an intelligent, funny guy looking for friends, dating, ltr. If you wanna know something, ask me! I'm living in Astoria and loving life right now. I've been in the city for 5 years.
I'm from SC, which seems to be one of the most backwards places to me, esp since i've been living up here. I went to college for biology, originally premed, then thought I wanted to teach, got accepted to Teach for America, and declined the offer because after lots of soul searching decided while I was passionate about teaching, it wasn't my passion. So now i'm a struggling artist in the city. I bartend for money ;-)
I'm usually pretty quiet around people at first, but after I get to know you I can be pretty ridiculous.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an actor...and a bartender... But, I have a biology that's different, lol

I'm just enjoying life right now. Enjoying my friends, my family.
I also love nyc, and am here for the long haul. It's def the best city in the world with so much to do! One of my favorite things to do is to just walk around and see what all I can find/get myself into
I’m really good at
laughing, and holding intelligent conversation. i'm also a singer, and people tell me i'm good at that, but i dunno. I'm good at making other people laugh, which is something i'm proud of.
i'm also really good at being sweet, lol ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, and i can be loud, especially once you get to know me. my laugh is preposterous. and my eyes change color based on what i'm wearing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: I'm reading A Song of Ice and Fire now. Ive got them all in one file for my Kindle and im 6%'s going to be a long summer...

movies: Wet Hot American Summer, Waiting for guffman, Little Miss Sunshine, Million Dollar Baby, Up, The Kids are All Right, Fargo, a million other movies...I like all genres except western, really

tv: I'm a tv junkie--Parks and Recreation, Orphan Black, American Horror Story, The Walking Dead, The Following, Hannibal, Once Upon a Time, amazing race, 30 rock, modern family, top chef, a million other tv shows

music: I'll really listen to least favorite is probably hardcore rap, but i love female rappers, so probably male hardcore rap...if that is even a genre...

food---anything! italian, mexican, thai, sushi, chinese, japanese, cuban, burgers (rare), steak (rare)...the list goes on...
Six things I could never do without
amusement parks
my friends
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm usually singing some song in my head, or I'm fantasizing about the future...where I'm headed and how to get there
i do a lot of daydreaming, staring, and just general thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I'm at work, because I can make a lot of money on a Friday night. If I'm not working, I'm usually out for dinner with friends, or sometimes just chillin in with friends and hanging out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll cry in almost any movie, tv show, play...gimme a sad scene and I'm usually sobbing
You should message me if
You can message me for whatever. I'm pretty laid back, and if you wanna chat hit me up, I'll reply...I promise
The two of us