44 Canyon Lake, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a 5'3 BBW Hispanic female. I have a 12 yo son. I’m very family oriented but need time in grown up land too.

I'm a realist (life's a barter) and a dreamer (someday everyone in my life will be happy) all at the same time. A perfect morning for me is my pajamas, a good caramel cappuccino sitting on a balcony wrapped in a blanket watching the sun come up while I check my messages and plan my day.

I'm a girl at heart. I enjoy shopping and milkshakes in the mall (although these days they have a little Kailua in them). I like surprises, flowers, and people going out of their way to make me feel special (use their brain and their resources).

I’m interested in dating someone who is versatile, understands what poly is, and enjoys a range of activities. I have a wide variety of interests but I have a pretty good idea what I want and don't want. I'm looking for someone who will challenge my boundaries, support my interests and enjoy the eternally changing journey with me.

I'm a strong, intelligent, self-assured woman. I'm not looking for the golden ticket, just a token here and there. I will treat you as I want to be treated and we can enjoy the ride together.

"In everyone's life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit." ~ Albert Schweitzer

I am honest, old-fashioned, and caring to a fault
What I’m doing with my life
I've very excited about my life! My life is a constant adventure and you never know whats around the next corner. Currently, I'm working from home and involved in life coaching, real estate investing and web design. My term with our local POA is over and well the trucking company was a bust and managing a hotel was an adventure but I'm back home in Canyon Lake starting a non-profit Real Estate Association that connects buyers and lenders in a crowfunding scenario.

I have a great group of friends in my local community that I stay in touch with unfortunately no one I've found locally really identifies or understands poly.
I’m really good at
taking care of people; sometimes to the point of my own detriment. I'm very smart, adaptable, and really laid back. I'm a planner to a point but looking for someone to balance that with spontaneity. I'm empathetic to a fault and really good at reading people (at least most of the time). I'm eternally optimistic and believe the best in people until proven really wrong (boy have I gotten burned by this lol) but I'm still optimistic that everyone I encounter isn't out to get me.
The first things people usually notice about me
honestly, my boobs lol, then they proceed to realize I'm an all natural kind of girl. I don't wear make-up, don't really live in a gray world most things are pretty black and white, and that HONESTY and respect are a huge deal for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've finally found the chance and go back to reading again. I didn't realize how much I've missed it. I tend to read historically based fiction, crime, and yes a few romance novels thrown in there for good measure. I like classics like DH Lawrence and Maya Angelou among others. Currently, I'm on a Vampire kick. I'm attempting to get through all of the True Blook/Sookie Stackhouse novels. I'm into JD Robb and her Death.... series and next on my list is to read the Twilight series. Sounds like a teens reading list I know but I balance it with Asperger's and how to start a 501 organization and community center research; so for now it's one extreme or the other lol.

As far as movies, I like a little of everything. Chic flics of course, some of my favorites are 50 First Dates, For Love of the Game, Hope Floats, The Notebook, Story of Us, One Fine Day. I like comedy/action movies. Anything with Vin Diesel, Adam Sandler, or Sandra Bullock definitely work for me. I especially like the Tyler Perry movies, they feed into my need to believe there is hope even in what seems like a really crappy situation.

I tend to lean towards country music given the choice but like a little of everything except RAP or HIP HOP. On my CD player right now, Creed, Nickel Back, Zac Brown, Tim McGraw, Taylor Swift, a christian group I can never remember their name lol, Kenny Chesney, AC/DC, & Daughtry.

I enjoy all sorts of food and I'm currently on a crusade to be more adventurous about trying new things. I do like to cook but I'm not great at it although I can put a good meat and potatoes meal on the table. I believe in breakfast any time of day and my favorite is a sw omelette! I like to bake and tend to cook more Mexican dishes than not but again pretty basic stuff.
The six things I could never do without
my ambition/determination, my kids, my optimism, supportive friends, uhmm...everything else well I can live with/without. As long as I have these things I can make everything else work!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to make everyone in my life happy at the same time.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually grocery shopping or just vegging on the couch with the kiddos watching a movie. I really need to get out more lmao!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i've tried a litte bit of everything but I'm happy being old fashioned even though i do really like sex! and I have almost a fetish about men with facial hair. Goatees rock!
You should message me if
I took the time to read your profile and leave you a message, I haven't scared u off already, sex is not the only thing you want, you don't mind sharing, and you have the know how to look-up POLYAMORY *** If you already know what it is then DEFINITELY message me!