48 San Bruno, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a single mother of two beautiful, smart, funny twin daughters. I love being a mom, a daughter, a sister, an aunt, and a friend. Family and friends are very important to me.

I am looking for a man who is dependable, honest, and kind; who is easygoing and doesn't take life too seriously; who has a sense of humor; who makes me smile; who appreciates good food and wine (or beer); who knows how to be a gentleman.
What I’m doing with my life
...saving the world. No, seriously. As a teacher and a mother, I'm trying to do my part. I tend to lead a balanced, happy life. I generally see the good in things - definitely a "half-full" kind of person. I love my work, but I also like to play. I love spending time outdoors, especially walking/hiking and camping. My favorite spots are the Pacific Coast, Desolation Wilderness, Yosemite, and Sonoma.
I’m really good at
...eating. I love to cook, especially for other people. I have a few favorites, but mostly enjoy trying new recipes. On the flip side, I also love going out to restaurants. From the food trucks at Off the Grid to Gary Danko, it's all good to me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I tend to be on the quieter side, a little shy perhaps. Once you get to know me, though, that will probably change.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Into Thin Air, A Walk in the Woods, Angels & Demons
Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Chocolat, Usual Suspects, Serendipity
Music: Counting Crows, Train, Iron & Wine, Joshua Radin, Matt Nathanson, The Script
TV: Grey's Anatomy, Modern Family, Downton Abbey
Food: Thai, Sushi, Indian
The six things I could never do without
1. my daughters
2. wine
3. chocolate
4. redwood trees
5. SF Giants
6. my iPhone
On a typical Friday night I am
...just about anywhere -- out to dinner, listening to some live music, watching a Giants game, or maybe the ballet. Most likely, I'm sitting on my couch with a glass of wine in hand watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry at Kodak commercials.