carrolj1
37 Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
carrolj1
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm mostly an outdoors person who enjoys biking, a little running, or kayaking in the warmer months.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a chemist in the water quality field. Looking for a position with a better organization, maybe a return to a research laboratory setting. Recently started grad school to use my benefits, learn new things, new experiences and challenges.
I’m really good at
figuring things out and systematic troubleshooting. I enjoy figuring out how things work.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm huge on trust and integrity. Respect is earned, not freely given.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like a wide variety of bands including Chevelle, Foo Fighters, Rise Against, Everclear, The Fray, Coldplay, Smashing Pumpkins, John Mayer, The Clarks, U2, Katy Perry, Taylor Swift, The Script, Maroon 5, etc. Pretty much anything but rap.

Currently in my free time I'm reading Big Russ and Me: Father and Son--Lessons of Life
The six things I could never do without
Family, friends, freedom, the outdoors, my bike, good health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general. Wondering what I could be doing vs what I am doing. I feel I'm full of potential, but I haven't found my true identity or calling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up on rest, unless it's lent, I love Fish Friday's
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I burn too many brain cells overseas, otherwise just ask
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone to hang out with and see where it goes.
I think there is so much to experience in life. I'd be happy finding someone who enjoys the simple things in life, the outdoors and sharing interests and creating memories. I prefer to let things happen naturally with some common interests to provide a foundation.
More