29Virginia Beach, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If I come off as abrupt then it is just because I am restraining my urge to write an essay

As far as material possessions go I own a house, a software business, 2 hounds, and a truck. That means I have a career and transportation. You should at least have transportation and a solid job or be going to school. Also, you should find joy in learning, failing, and growing as a person.

I love the beach and nature in general. I work out 3-4 times a week either weight lifting in my garage or out on a bike ride or hike down at First Landing / Mt Trashmore. I want to go parasailing/scuba diving in the Caribbean and check out the night life in Tokyo.

I can get down and dirty or dress up really nice for a night on the town. If you're down for being active but also staying in some nights to have a romantic meal, watch movies, play card games/board games, etc. then we will get along nicely :)

I want someone who wants to share their life with me. Someone who is open minded, intelligent, and has a warm heart, a sense of humor, and a love for adventure.

I also enjoy:

Craft beer
Ethnic Food
New places / restaurants
Rock climbing
Science (documentaries are one of my favorites, I love the new Cosmos, Planet Earth, Life, etc)
Shooting (you should be OK with guns even if you have never shot one)
What I’m doing with my life
Working on building my business, taking care of my dogs/house, and now trying to find someone to share my life with :)
I’m really good at
Cooking and making people laugh :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my deep voice
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Monty Python (any)
The Princess Bride (Inconceivable!)
Indiana Jones
And wayyy too many more to list

Anything on Science/Discovery/Nat Geo/Animal Planet
Almost anything on History Channel (modern marvels is my favorite)
Bait Car
South park

Let me tell you I'll eat anything so this list couldn't possible include everything
Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Cuban, and Italian are some of my favorites
Six things I could never do without
My computer, my dogs, my phone, craft beer, a kitchen to cook in, and my bike.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I'm hanging out with friends playing cards, drinking, hanging out and watching movies.

Other times I'm out on the town playing pool, at a bar, bowling, or something else.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have mild OCD but I have been working on it very diligently the past few years
You should message me if
You are looking to meet a new friend in the area that could turn into something more. I will respond as long as it is evident that you read my profile so if you made it this far and want to chat then just shoot me a message
The two of us