28 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Northern California with my parents and one younger brother. I started doing gymnastics when I was 3 years old and continued with it through high school. I was then lucky enough to compete for and go to school at Stanford University where I completed an engineering major. Upon graduation I packed up my life and moved to Australia for a masters program at the University of Melbourne. While I'm sorting out the details of my life I'm enjoying each and every day with the family and friends I missed so much while I was away.

I'd like to think that gymnastics taught me some of life's most invaluable lessons, including the importance of dedication, going about things with a purpose, and working with a team towards a common goal. I try to carry these things with me in my daily life and continue to be very driven: when I see something I want I will go after it with all my heart. I'm always striving to better myself by learning from the people I surround myself with, which serves the dual purpose of keeping life interesting.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently coaching aspiring gymnasts and helping them to achieve their dreams. I do a variety of things during the day, most of which centers around adjusting from my year away in Australia. I'm casually looking for a position in the medical device design field, but taking one day at a time and not pushing things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Help, Pillars of the Earth, A Painted House
Movies - The King's Speech, Remember the Titans, The Blind Side, Forrest Gump
Shows - Friends, Modern Family
Music - Train, Matt Nathanson, Rascal Flatts, Jim Brickman
The six things I could never do without
Board Games