casuallyjustme
22 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
casuallyjustme
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there!
So, two things:

1. I apologize for making the cheesiest screen name of all time while enjoying a bottle of wine a really long time ago. Haha
2. These "about me" things aren't usually the best at conveying what kind of a person anyone is. But, I'll try my best:

I'm a boy next door type and I'm originally from Miami, FL. I enjoy fitness, the outdoors wine, whiskey, and any form of art. I've always loved to sing and am now incredibly blessed to be pursing a career in that industry. I'm a big Disney fan because I'm a big kid at heart. I'm a creative type and I'm extremely driven in my music and theatre art forms and I'm attracted to driven people. I'm an ENFJ (for what it's worth).

I'm tired of chatting online and on apps with people. It's gotten old. Let's grab a drink or coffee!
What I’m doing with my life
I just graduated with a Bachelors of Music in Vocal Performance from NYU. I attend Soul Cycle and Barry's Bootcamp along with a bunch of other fitness classes. I think it's a great outlet.
I’m really good at
I'm good at what I do. I'm good with people. I make a mean dinner and wine/cocktail pairing and I'm pretty pro at back-rubs too ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm pretty outgoingly laid back.

If that doesn't make sense to you--you'll get it when you meet me. It also might come off as awkward...or better yet, charming. HA

Also, I'm a person who isn't defined by their sexuality. But for those who care, I'm pretty straight acting or "masc." I personally think those terms are silly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like way too many books/movies/shows/musics/foods.

Brief Descriptions:
Books: Lots of plays, fantasies and some fiction. Biographies too!

Movies: I love Documentaries and Thrillers. Some Horror. Lots of Comedies. And sorry (but not sorry) Rom Coms are wonderful. I also have an insane amount of love for old black and white films.

Shows: I don't watch too much TV. But Netflix and I have a pretty good relationship.

Music: Music is a huge part of my life and incredibly important to me. I literally listen to everything. Recently it's been a lot of acoustic indie (Roo Panes), old jazz (Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald) and killer instrumental pieces (lots of film scores).

Food: I'm a foodie. I loooove to cook and explore different recipes but I also love finding new restaurants and trying new cuisines.
The six things I could never do without
Skipping the obvious like my iPhone, wallet, family and friends, and in no particular order...

1. Charlie, my mini Aussie

2. The seasons in the city (except the heavy winter, HA)

3. My bed

4. Solid showers--you know the one's I'm talking about...where you feel amazing afterwards.

5. Music, duh.

6. Candles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
way too many things haha

Think of my brain as a browser page with 2,345,785 tabs open
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. I might be out with my friends at some bar or I could be at home watching a movie, maybe reading a book and having some tea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This is definitely an in-person convo ;)
You should message me if
you're still reading this and you're genuinely interested. I'm a hopeless romantic, so you're gonna have to win my heart first (maybe even fight a dragon or two...)

Just kidding.

But no really, if you're still reading this...you have to be somewhat interested...so you should shoot me a message, c'moooon!

Side note: I'm mostly interested in taller men :)
More