66Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a young 61 year old white, straight, female. I am an optimist. My personality is an Expressive Driver. I am an extrovert and tend to lead rather than follow, although I am a team player and work well with people of all personality types. I am the mother of three children, 18, 21, and 25. I grew up in Fort Wayne, Indiana. I have lived in Michigan, Chicago, and Ohio before moving south to Atlanta where I have lived for the past 33 years. I love the pace of the south. I have visited all 50 states and have traveled to Canada, Hong Kong, Thailand, and Macau.

I am honest, joyful, and inquisitive
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently retired from a full-time job in social work. I am currently coaching part-time, and creating stained glass window art and jewelry. My youngest daughter just graduated from high school. I am active in my church [Lutheran] - I am a communion assistant, I sing in the choir, play middle C's and B's in the bell choir, enjoy being a part of the Women's Organization. I play cards (pinochle, bridge, cribbage, euchre, poker, hearts) backgammon, and chess. I like animals and currently have 2 cats. I like to travel (road trips, plane and/or train rides). I like to sail, although I haven't had a lot of opportunities to sail since leaving Indiana. Life is full of activities and commitments. My husband (and father of my children) died 14 years ago. I have dated since then, but haven't found that special man to share the rest of my life with.
I’m really good at
communicating. I am also good at playing strategy games, gardening, crafting, swimming, and doing home maintenance.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my hair. My height [5'10"] is another thing folks may notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - My all time favorite author is Dean Koontz. I also like David Baldacci, the Kellermans, Lee Child, Robin Cook, Anne Rice, Eoin Colfer, Anne McCaffrey, JK Rowling, AE van Vogt, Wally Lamb, Helen Santmyer, James Michener. I like historical novels, sci-fi, biographies, and funny stuff.

Movies - I love watching movies - from the early black and whites through modern day. Movies I never get tired of include (but are not limited to) Star Wars, Jumanji, the Goonies, The Last Starfighter, Holes, Willow, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Harry Potter, Singin in the Rain, True Lies, the Die Hard movies, - my tastes are many and varied.

Music - Classical, Jazz, Pop, Easy-Listening, choral, rock. I guess I like just about all music.

Food - most anything
Six things I could never do without
The six things I would rather not do without are:
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what to do next - short term goals, long term goals. I also think about our environment and what I can do to help.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I am relaxing with a good book and a cat in my lap, sometimes I am out with friends, sometimes I am at the movies, sometimes my kids and I are spending time together. Sometimes I am stuck in traffic.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
my life is an open book
You should message me if
you want to and you are accountable.
The two of us