37 Bowling Green, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! I'm an outdoor junkie, very into most outdoor rec stuff including hiking, canoeing, and caving. I really am into live music as well generally trying to hit a few shows when I can. I try to be as positive as possible in my life finding that when I treat someone with kindness it is often returned. Looking to meet someone who might be interested in some new adventures and who doesn't mind occasionally getting their hands or feet a little dirty.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in Kentucky, originally from MO, came here for school and got hired to work here after I graduated. I help conduct research on caves (hence the original screen name) and groundwater which allows me to do quite a bit of travel. I spend most of my time off in the outdoors, hanging out with friends, or going to the occasional concert.
I’m really good at
mapping caves, drumming on the steering wheel, dancing like no one is watching me.
The first things people usually notice about me
my laugh, which I've been told is quite contagious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hunter S. Thompson, Don Winslow, Adventures of Captain Bluebear, The Wild Trees,

Music: Yonder Mountain String Band, Umphreys McGee, Blind Melon, Ben Harper, Phish, Railroad Earth, MMW, STS9, Sigur Ros, John Butler Trio, Tool, Radiohead, Talking Heads, Trampled by Turtles

Shows: Dexter, Breaking Bad, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, Trailer Park Boys, East Bound & Down, Sopranos

Food: I'm not really picky at all about food, like international foods when the option is available. I do eat meat but have been vegetarian at various points.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. My friends (more than one thing but hey)
3. My kitties (Quinlan & Darcy, again more than one thing)
4. Hiking boots
5. Rocks
6. Oxygen?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where I 'd like to be in so many years, what cool place to try and visit next, meeting the right person, & science-y-type things.
On a typical Friday night I am
any number of places; either driving to head somewhere for teh weekend, camping, at a concert, chillin' with my friends having a few drinks, or just laying around the house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
not really anything in this public forum, but ask me later if we meet/talk.
You should message me if
you think I sound like someone you'd like to meet or get to know.