37 Arlington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
First the basics. I grew up near Asheville, North Carolina. I moved to Atlanta in 1997 to go to Georgia Tech and lived around Atlanta ever since until now. I just moved to the Washington area around the first of August.

I'm an airline pilot. I've been with my company for over seven years now. It's certainly an industry with a lot of ups and downs(pun intended), but I can't imagine doing anything else.

I like to do active things. I'm into running and triathlons. I love the challenge and sense of accomplishment that comes from training for and participating in endurance events. I did my first marathon to benefit the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society with Team in Training in 2007. I did an Ironman Triathlon with the team in 2011. I hope to continue doing that for many more years. I'm a technology geek. I have a coffee addiction. I text far more than actually talk on the phone. I'm more likely to open up to someone one on one than be the center of attention in a group.


Meeting new people just seems to get harder and harder with time. It seems like everyone in my age group is married or at least in a serious relationship. Surely, there are plenty of other people like me out there, and this seems like a better way to find them than waiting to bump grocery carts at the grocery store or something. . .


I don't really have a "type" but I would like to find someone who is genuinely nice, can carry on an intelligent conversation and have fun in a variety of circumstances. I like to do active things and would like to find someone who enjoys the same. They don't have to be a super athlete or anything, but at least willing to get out there and try things. Appearance wise, I certainly don't expect perfection, but I'd be lying if I said attractiveness doesn't matter. There has to be a mutual physical attraction for a relationship to work.
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently gotten a major career promotion. I'm getting settled into a new level of responsibility and a new crazy, sporadic work schedule. On the personal side of things I am always looking for new challenges both intellectual and physical. Just taking it one day at a time.
I’m really good at
Juggling three objects, balls, bean bags, fruit. . .
You should message me if
You have read my profile and get the impression that I'm someone you would like to know.