28Gladstone, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am getting ready to move to DC in September and am very excited about it. I moved to Alabama 6 years ago from Colorado, and while it has been great, I am ready for something new. In the mean time I stay very busy. I work during the day and take EMT classes at night to hopefully become a firefighter. I completed my degree from The University of Alabama, only to find the corporate world isn't where I want to be. When I am not working or going to school I stay active with running, rock climbing and weight lifting. Then, when I can, I volunteer at the Birmingham Zoo. I am looking for some active friends to hang out with this summer. If you enjoy getting out of the house and doing things we would probably be friends. If you like sitting on the couch and watching TV all week, then probably not.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out what I want to do. I finished my degree only to find it isn't what I want. So I am exploring as many avenues as possible.
I’m really good at
Riding motorcycles. As odd as that may sound, it is one of my passions and I have become pretty good at it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Although I love reading, I can't ever find time for it.

When I get a chance to watch TV, I like comedy and action. I hate horror and refuse to watch it.

I love music and listen to a wide range. As long as it sounds good and we are having fun, I really don't care.
Six things I could never do without
1. Gym Bag (I take this damn thing everywhere with a ton of clothes because you never know when you will need running clothes or rock climbing shoes.)
2. My motorcycle
3. Family
4. Friends
5. iPhone (How awesome are iPhones! It literally does everything.)
6. Water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to improve myself and my life, along with how fortunate I have been throughout my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually I am out with my best friend trying to get into whatever we can. This usually means drinking a few beers, planning our next trip to wherever (because drunk plans are always the best) and preparing to go for a hungover run Saturday morning.
You should message me if
You enjoy getting out and being active. I am a very active individual with active friends and do not want to be indoors all day. I also want to talk to people how like to have fun. If you are pessimistic or glass half empty individual, then we won't have very much in common.
The two of us