ccc22
29 Grand Rapids, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ccc22
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Aspiring: Traveler / Professor of Art
Currently: Grad student and Painter

Hello, my name's Christian, and I am currently finishing my masters of fine arts in painting, while teaching oil painting through a community outreach program. Although I've been flirting with enrolling for another MA program in critical studies (art philosophy). After ten years of studying I'm taking time to make artwork, and really root myself in the community. Coninsiding with my duties as an educator I also work part time for a large hardware corporation, with my ambitions leading to selling more of my work through my practice.

Although I may be invested in my education and career, I do it out of passion, and would make time for that special someone who can stop me in my tracks. I'm a sucker for someone who can make me smile, has a cute laugh, can have long conversations about nothing, and has bright eyes and smile.

I enjoy hiking and going to beach during the summer, reading fiction (fantasy fiction) or true crime, cooking, and alt and indie music. I also have a thing for movies for starts.

So do you want a partner who loves to go off the beaten path, but at the same time wouldn't mind hanging out while doing the "boring stuff" (IE: returning pop bottles, long drives to a friend's house). Then you should message me. I look forward to hearing from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently working part time, establishing my artistic practice, all awhile intending to move to grand rapids to attend graduate school and attain my terminal degree in art. Only 3 semester to go and I am DONE WITH SCHOOL!.. unless I decide to go back to school for a degree in social marketing.
I’m really good at
Painting, Cooking, Baking, conversing, and pushing bad jokes to the limits.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm "genuine."
That I wear glasses?
That when I tell stories I say first and last names
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Monster of Florence, The Post Mortal, The Great Gatsby, The Name of the Wind, A Wise Mans Fear, Jade phoenix, Game of Throwns, The Chronicles of the Black Company, Fantasy True Crime, Fiction, and books about Art. I tend to read a lot, so I have a large cash of favorites. I read pretty much everyday for at least an hour+. I much rather do that than watch TV.

My Favorite Movies Are:Avengers, The Amazing Spiderman, V for Vendetta, Thor, East Meets East, Trains Planes Automobiles, Major League, City of Angels, Gladiator, Taken, A Beautiful Mind the list goes

My Favorite Food Are: Sushi! Really most if not all Asian food to me is amazing, LOVE sea food, but I will never say no to fresh fruits and veggies.

Music: I'm not picky about music, I tend to pandora classical music and movie scores a lot though. I am also been exploring Indi rock and can't help but love ambient music.
The six things I could never do without
1) Art
2) Family
3) Phone
4) A good night sleep/caffeen
5) My car/ ability to drive
6) A good meal
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the future holds and my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
With friends, working, working in the studio, doing homework, just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sing in the shower but I am hard to catch in the act.
You should message me if
If you're a bold, intelligent, healthy, compassionate woman, who has excellent communication skills, and a firm understanding of who you are as a person.

Dealbreaker: Smokers, unmotivated individuals Above all, please do not contact me if you're not over your ex or only looking for a rebound. Doing so will save you and me a lot of time and angst.
More