43Phoenix, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I guess it has been awhile and it is probably time to update my profile a bit. I have a sharp wit (sarcasticish) with an oddball sense of humor. I think life is for living and you should have as much fun as possible. I have cut down on the number of music festivals I have been traveling to in the last year and focusing now on the experience. This year my planned trips include Portland, Couer d'Alene and Seattle with a strong possibility of Reykjevik for New Years.

Hobbies vary with my mood and the weather. Not a huge fan of hanging out in 115º heat, but that is also a good opportunity to get out of town for quick weekend trips!

By the way did you know that there is a difference between there, their and they’re? Not only that there is a whole set of rules for grammar? I mean who knew? Also, I think that at this point in my life I don’t need to put smiley faces in anything that I write. Okay, so I grew up with a mom who was an English teacher and somehow she passed on her pet peeves to me. So as long as you can write good, speak good and can allow yourself to have fun then drop me a line. (Yes, I know it should be ‘write well, speak well’ that was a test.)
What I’m doing with my life
Working a pretty good gig where I am for the most part my own boss. Basically I operate two franchises, one here and one in Vegas for a friend of mine while he focuses on other things.
I’m really good at
I know I'm NOT good at filling out a profile about me!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my smile or my off beat sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Count of Monte Cristo, Ender's Game, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, The Republic, You Suck! and a bunch more that I can't think of right now!

Movies: True Lies, Reservoir Dogs, Heartbreak Ridge, The Princess Bride, Spaceballs, Old School, Elf, Lucky Number Slevin, The Fifth Element

Shows: Coupling (BBC), Dr Who, Castle, NCIS, Big Bang, How I Met Your Mother, Fire Fly, Modern Family, Supernatural

Music: This one is all over the place! I especially like going to concerts and festivals. Been to Coachella and Lollapalooza the last 4 years and heading to Bumbershoot this year! My tastes run the gamut from Black Sabbath to Michael Buble to Miles Davis...

Food: Italian or Mexican, but usually I'm up for just about anything.
Six things I could never do without
My Dog
Paper Clips
Collar Stays
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to answer these questions...
On a typical Friday night I am
All depends on the week! If there is a good show at Crescent then I am probably there, or at happy hour with friends or I may be home relaxing after a long week at work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have an irrational fear of making the first move. Remember those '80s movies where the guy asks out the popular girl then the whole school ends up laughing at him? I have no idea why that is, but I'm working on it!
You should message me if
You want to.
The two of us