26 Dallas, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty shy nerd who loves animals. I'm still trying to figure out this social stuff and the whole dating atmosphere.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a current graduate student working on my MA in history. I work part time as a nurse assistant, and when my joints and bones are healthy again I'm going to be very active. I played soccer in college, and I love playing and watching sports.
I’m really good at
Researching. I'm really good at researching anything, and I know a lot of random facts about everything. I tend to be brutally honest too, I guess that's something to be "good at."
The first things people usually notice about me
is how nervous I usually am. I'm very shy especially in new situations around people I don't know. Mostly people comment on how shy I am and how I open up more when I get more comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catch-22, The Sun Also Rises, The Catcher in the Rye, random history books.
Movies: silly comedies along the lines of Wedding Crashers and The Hangover, Action movies, Really good dramas.
Shows: Archer, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Modern Family
Food: Sour Patch Kids
The six things I could never do without
Books, my sister, my animals, my friends, clouds
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy. I was a philosophy and history major in college, and at any random point I could be thinking about some problem in philosophy. Or I reminisce about good times with friends. Or spend time thinking about nothing in particular and giggling.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends or spending the night watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like people touching my neck