30 Zürich, Switzerland
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m a postdoc at ETH originally from Canada. I enjoy having adventures, talking to interesting people, traveling, ideas, and the outdoors (rock climbing, hiking, camping ext.).
What I’m doing with my life
I’m currently postdocing at ETH. Eventually I want to be a professor which will entail moving to where a position opens up.
I’m really good at
I’m good at: being responsible, being patient, moving quickly through crowds, and taking tests.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair colour. I guess red hair is rare enough to stand out in a crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fiction: Ender’s game, Dune, anything by Neil Gaiman.
Books non-fiction: Collapse, War, Merchants of Doubt, 1493.
Movies: Terminator II, Cidade de Deus (City of God), District 9, Avatar
The six things I could never do without
Air, Water, Sleep, Food, and Shelter. In that order. I’m low maintenance.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life the universe and everything. Or whatever particular problem I’m working on at the moment. (Working hazard of the grad student).
On a typical Friday night I am
At the pub.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn’t be private if I was willing to admit it on the internet, would it?
You should message me if
You like what you see and read. Or if your just bored, random conversations with strangers are always interesting.