38 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
leading a positive vibe in life. On a given Saturday or Sunday I can be found in Dolores Park with a picnic of fruit, cheese and a little stereo. Or I may be hiking in Golden Gate park. Or I may be at home cleaning and listening to records. I am an avid music fan - if you consider hanging out and listening to music an 'activity' you may be a fine match. I own many board games and a comfy couch. I am an accomplished cellist and enjoy the times i spend recording and playing live shows. i grew up in a college town in wisconsin, lived in chicago for 9 years and have been happily in san francisco for over 9.5 years. work a 9-5 type cubicle job. eagle scout.
What I’m doing with my life
Well - I have a fine job working in the finance dep't of a large international company and am actively pursuing advancement in my career. Once again I play music, listen to records, and do laundry. I am attempting to increase my cooking skills and am accepting any and all lessons especially veggie friendly. I am hoping to find more reasons to get outside and ride my bicycle. I also don't care at all for mushrooms.
I’m really good at
conversing with random people in airports...talking about music and random culture...reading books...surfing the internet...my job...spellin'...building campfires.
The first things people usually notice about me
well i wear glasses and don't have much hair...when i laugh its typically kind of loud...that i'm willing to discuss any topic without limitation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
good gravy - books: currently shantaram - just read it. doestoevsky, twain, whitman, kerouac, rushdie, murakami, non-fiction of all sorts, new york times, etc...my degree is in comparative literature.
movies: nothing really depressing, i watch star wars once a year because it reminds me of growing up with my brothers. love love the documentaries, ghost world.
music: I have a favorite in every genre imaginable and am always looking for more suggestions...pretty much everything except for that t-pain/shania/commercial country stuff. Camper Van Beethoven and Ludwig v Beethoven. oh and the kinks, always the kinks. and also the zombies!
food: new restaurants and improvisational cooking...picnic is the ideal meal though...always willing to go out for mediterranean.
Lots of RadioLab / Ted Lectures /TAL.
The six things I could never do without
my friends
my cello
outbursts of laughter
nature hiking
fresh air
and the thought of travel.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
who is hanging out where...how to best bike across the city...where i will be in 5 years/months/weeks/days/minutes...what i would like to become...where i will travel next on my days off...where the next laugh is coming from...where the women are at.
On a typical Friday night I am
at home cooking a meal and listening to music with friends or hanging out for happy hour with friends/co-workers or on my way out of town for a cali-camping adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
sell the sizzle, not the steak
You should message me if
you would like to grab a quick drink in san francisco after work and love to joke around and are willing to try to date someone who is striving to be better but not quite great yet...or if you are a rabid live music fan...and you love your life and friends and family but would like a man to hang out when that is not going on or you just want to shutup and listen to an hour of RadioLab or a Ted Lecture.