cemmert56
23 Boston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cemmert56
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm Connor. I'm a Psychology major at Northeastern. I'm planning on ending up as a Clinical Psychologist one day. If I'm not working, I'm usually using my parents netflix account, reading, playing video games, or just wandering around Boston.

I love travelling, beer, art and all kinds of other fun stuff.

or as my friend Erin says
"My name is Connor Emmert. i spend my free time playing video games and twerking"

Also, definite INFP.
What I’m doing with my life
School sometimes, internships sometimes, nothing most of the time (and loving it).
I’m really good at
Being nice, listening to people's problems, then being snarky as hell the next minute.

I also make MEAN banana bread and I can almost perfectly re-create Red Lobster's biscuits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told over and over that I look and act older than my age, so I guess that? Also, the tattoos on my wrists generally come up pretty quick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- A Song of Ice and Fire; others are 1984, Metro 2033, Candide, American Gods, the Harry Potter series, Dune, Fahrenheit 451, Brave New World, Anthem, lots of sci fi/fantasy and dystopian stuff. Starting to read non-fiction books related to Psychology too, though.

Movies-Donnie Darko, Star Wars, Tarantino, anything Hayao Miyazaki, Drive, Lars and the Real Girl, Disney/Pixar movies, pretty much anything Sci-fi, fantasy, or horror. And stupid campy shit. I love my stupid campy shit.

TV shows-Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Firefly, Orange Is the New Black, American Horror Story, Breaking Bad, Bob's Burgers, and lots of other assorted comedies.

Music- Janelle Monae, Bloc Party, Tycho, Vampire Weekend, The Menzingers, Fleet Foxes, Passion Pit, Icona Pop, Chvrches, Basement, Phantogram, Say Anything, Bonobo, James Blake, Disclosure. I could go on and on, but not only am I too lazy, I don't wanna be that guy with 5 paragraphs of bands and musicians listed. Just ask.

Food- Pretty much anything, although good Mexican and Asian food have special places in my heart

(Listing all this stuff is hard, just ask me)
The six things I could never do without
My Family.
My Friends.
An Ocean within driving distance.
Good Food.
Good Laughs.
and a sense of purpose (HAAAaaa)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'll end up doing with my life after I graduate, or what I'm even doing with it right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends somewhere in the city or at my own apartment, or playing video games and watching Netflix (sometimes simultaneously).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm hella gay
and kinda neurotic
really neurotic
You should message me if
Hell if I know, message me if you want to!
More