cfranc
28 Chicago, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cfranc
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Grew up in Southern Illinois and moved to Chicago for work a couple years ago. Work keeps me fairly busy so I have not been able to get out and meet people or see as much of the city as I would have liked.

When I go out I prefer to keep things pretty low key. Smaller groups of people and less crowded places are preferred. Not to say I won't hang out in large groups at busy places, but if given the choice a smaller bar with 4-5 people is ideal.
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Trying to figure out where to go next and what to do. Trying to meet new people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Science-fiction/science-fantasy and psychological thrillers are what I read the most of. The Alex Cross series of books by James Patterson is probably one of my favorites.

Shows - Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, Law and Order, Castle, Grimm, and True Detective are some examples of the shows I try to keep up on when possible. I don't currently have cable so I catch whatever I can on Netflix, Amazon Prime, and HBOGO.

Music - Country would probably be my favorite. I can appreciate most types of music outside of heavy metal and will listen to just about anything.

Food - Sushi, pizza, shawarma, steak, and sarma are some of my favorites. I will try anything 2-3 times. I have learned that certain foods are an acquired taste and take a couple times of eating to get used to.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family/friends
2. Car
3. Internet
4. Tbd
5. Tbd
6. Tbd
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching something on Netflix/Amazon Prime/HBOGO or dinner/drinks with friends,. Either way it probably involves a bottle of wine and/or whiskey.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sleepwalk sometmes. And sleeptalk. It gets pretty crazy.
More