cgray101
27 Chapel Hill, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
cgray101
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a pretty easy-going guy. I'm always looking for new experiences, whether it be listening to a new band or reading a new book, or anything really. Luckily, my job allows me to travel a lot, so I have the opportunity to be doing all sorts of awesome stuff. I greatly enjoy exploring a new city, finding all the good restaurants, bars, and places to do stuff. I'm a very active person, and love going for runs, playing racquetball or tennis, bike rides, etc. I'm a huge sports fan, and I love watching football and hockey. I listen to a ton of music (I try to listen to a new album each day) and love going to concerts as often as I can.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished up my MBA at UNC, and now I'm working as a management consultant out of the Triangle area. I'm also working on a lot of self-betterment projects: learning French, reading a ton of books I've missed out on (both classics and more pop-fiction type stuff), and trying to hit the gym as much as my schedule allows.
I’m really good at
I'm more of a jack of all trades, master of nothing type of guy. I try to be the modern equivalent of a Renaissance man, with a wide range of skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not too sure about this one actually, probably depends on the situation
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: Catch-22, For Whom the Bell Tolls, The Count of Monte Christo, The Game of Thrones series, anything by Stephen King, but I've been reading a ton lately, so there are probably going to be some changes.

Favorite Movies: Shaun of the Dead, The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption, any of the James Bond movies.

Favorite Shows: Arrested Development, Archer, The Americans, Game of Thrones, The Newsroom.

Favorite Music: Pretty much anything that isn't country or hardcore death metal...my tastes are pretty eclectic and I'm willing to listen to pretty much anything at least once.

Favorite Food: Steak or sushi (or both...), and a good beer.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Family
Music
Hockey
My dog
New opportunities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything really. My mind is always going, which is both a blessing and a curse. I'm constantly running through various scenarios about whatever has just popped into my head, which is usually quite random.
On a typical Friday night I am
I could be doing anything. I don't even know what city I'd be in on the "typical" Friday night, let alone what I'd be doing. I'd say you could usually find me at some sporting event or concert or hanging out with friends somewhere, but I'm not opposed to spending a quiet night in, as long as I'm not missing anything really cool elsewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am deathly afraid of ducks and geese.
You should message me if
If I've piqued your interest and you'd like to know more, start a conversation, etc.
More