44San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
The short version. I was born and raised in the Bay Area and have lived here most my life (except for two years in Boston for grad school). Although I've been fairly local, I've travelled pretty extensively (30 countries so far) and am always planning the next adventure. I love to get outside and playing tennis, skiing and scuba diving are some of my favorite activities. I love good food, good wine, and spending time with fun/interesting people.
What I’m doing with my life
I lead the Financial Planning and Analysis organization at a large internet company and honestly think that I have the most interesting and fun job in the world. The work is challenging and incredibly dynamic. I have an amazing group of co-workers whom I laugh with every single day. I wouldn't have it any other way.
I’m really good at
"Really good' is a bit strong. But here's a few contenders:

- Good at finding humor in about any situation
- Decent tennis player
- Decent skier
- Decent fly fisherman
- I can bake bread (from scratch)
- I can spin things (books, plates, my laptop, you name it...)
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my blonde curly hair. Had it my whole life (for better or worse)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: American Beauty, Big Lebowski, Napolean Dynamite, Memento, Rushmore, Slumdog Millionaire, Goodfellas, Spinal Tap, Office Space, Raising Arizona, Lost in Translation...

TV Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Wire, Lost, Seinfeld, The Sopranos, Daily Show, Colbert Report....

Books: Not my favorite books per-se, but things I've read recently are The Corrections (Jonathan Franzen), Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay (Michael Chabon), and Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim (David Sedaris)
Six things I could never do without
- My family (we're all in the Bay Area)
- My amazing group of friends
- Great local foods/restaurants
- Tahoe trips (love it up there)
- My collection of Apple gadgets (sad, but pretty much got 'em all)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ideas for my next big trip. Last was Belize for scuba diving and saltwater fly fishing
On a typical Friday night I am
- Having dinner/drinks with close friends
- Driving up to Tahoe
- Relaxing on my couch after an eventful week
You should message me if
you're fun, like to get outside, and enjoy exploring new places, foods and interests
The two of us