chairos
33 Jackson Heights, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chairos
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I've just moved to North County from San Francisco and I'm still sorting out my life. I'm kind of an introvert; I like meeting new people, but I do best with only a few at a time.

I probably spend more time than is wise thinking about story plots.
What I’m doing with my life
I used to work for Google, but I've just started a company with two friends. I like to write programs and stories. I make baguettes some weekends. I still haven't figured out I'm nearly 30.
The first things people usually notice about me
Right now it's the bleached-blonde hair. I kind of went overboard on my halloween costume this year, but people say it looks good, so I haven't been in a hurry to dye it back.

Other than that, I've had a lot of people tell me my glasses make my eye color look uncanny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Permanence, by Karl Schroeder; Three Hearts and Three Lions, by Poul Anderson; Bridge of Birds, by Barry Hughart; the Discworld series, by Terry Pratchett; the Culture series, by Iain M. Banks
Movies: Hero (the Zhang Yimou film), Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Inception
Shows: Gravity Falls, Elementary, Top Gear, Homestuck the Anime, The Daily Show
Music: Beethoven, Queen, The Protomen, Yoko Kanno
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I would change the world if somehow flung backward in time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to internet radio and catching up on my reading
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty new to this whole dating thing.
More