47 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"The worst thing I could be is the same as everybody else. I'd hate that...what is the point of being on this Earth if all you want to do is be like everyone [else]" Arnold

I like to do my own thing. I work as an independent consultant for large internet firms solving hard technical problems for them in data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. In my spare time I do some research in theoretical physics and also have my own large , open source project on github. I am about as nerdy as humanly possible.

To balance this out, I try to something athletic every day. I am currently doing Olympic Weightlifting and some Gymnastics. I think it is important to do things that are challenging and offer growth even if you are not naturally good at them. I competed in my first olympic weightlifting competition this year and I am hoping to go to national masters in april.

We should be physically compatible and like minded. While I am not an elite crossfitter, I do continue weight training and basic gymnastics about maybe 15 hours / week and participate in weightlifting competitions when I can.

I don't expect anyone to do this crazy stuf with me if they don't want to, but I need someone who understands why I am never at home after work on the weekdays, why I don't drink alcohol or hang out in bars, and is OK not going out of town every weekend on trips. I get the impression this will rule out 95% of the matches on here but I still try.

Generally I like the outdoors and going to coffeeshops, jazz clubs, and anything athletic. I like dogs and kids. My personal life is not complicated. I avoid politics and religion. I just try to work hard and enjoy life. I like to eat healthy and stay fit.

I think I could do well with someone kinda nerdy, with an interest in athletics and being healthy, who drinks only rarely or not at all, and is supportive, genuine, and very practical . If you are looking for someone much younger than you or you have kids , we are not a good match. I am looking for a monogamous, long term, dating relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
I am professional scientist and software guy. This is pretty much all I have ever wanted to do and got a PhD in quantum physics to do this. I work from home and make my own schedule. I use my mth skills to do silly things like help people find yummy recipes on the internet.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Nothing too complicated; just simple things.

I am open to do and experience lots of things with my partner.
On my own, I just to try to be productive and stay healthy.
The six things I could never do without
my iPad
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to start my own startup. My blog on Quantum Mechanics and Machine Learning. Getting a dog.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes I train olympic weightlifting on Friday nights, and sometimes Saturday mornings, depending on my coaches schedule. If I am not training I am working on my blog or coding. I dont have a lot of obligations
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am on Quora all day long. I have a small following of geeks
You should message me if
if you'd like to go out, explore the city and the bay area, go on hikes, out to Jazz clubs, go bounce trampoline at House of Air, or just go to the beach.

I am mostly looking for a long term relationship. I am open to just meeting new people too.