25Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'll get to this part eventually... (probably not though)
What I’m doing with my life
Last year, I completed my college journey (YAY!), graduating from Creighton University with a dual major in International Relations and Spanish and a minor in Business Administration. It's been so strange not having hours upon hours of papers and work to do every night, so I've been filling my post-work evenings with hours at the gym and travel planning. After living in Omaha for the past 4 years, I'm enjoying learning about Houston, and am looking for creative things to do in the city! During college, I spent my summers studying/researching in Spain, where I was busy immersing myself in and thoroughly enjoying the culture. My most relaxing days on the weekends are often spent in a coffee shop learning Italian or German - and brainstorming future vacations (I just returned from a few weeks of aimlessly wandering through Europe). Also, just a fair warning: I'm kind of a nerd especially when it comes to anything dinosaur-related. The sole reason that I have a Netflix account is for dinosaur documentaries... Actually, And also for River Monsters (although that's two reasons...)
I’m really good at
Jigsaw Puzzles
Baking cookies
Mario Kart (awesome, yes?)
The first things people usually notice about me
That would probably be... my hair (Shocker, right?!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: There's way too many to name, but I love to read anything from mystery to romance to fantasy. I enjoy curling up at night with a good Michael Crichton or J.R. Ward novel. I also enjoy some classics authors like Charlotte Bronte, Jane Austen, or James Joyce. Fun fact: I have been known to read in the shower - yes, it is completely possible...

Shows: Supernatural, Burn Notice, Psych, Criminal Minds, Big Bang Theory, Arrested Development, Sherlock Doctor Who, LOST, River Monsters, and any documentary about dinosaurs or marine biology

Music: My taste in music is eclectic, to say the least... Some of my favorite groups are Three Days Grace, Papa Roach, Avenged Sevenfold, Maroon 5, Portugal the Man, Blue October, OneRepublic, Maná. But I'm also a huge fan of jazz/swing music, specifically Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, Ella Fitzgerald, and Michael Bublé. Oh, and Pitbull (I can't help it - he makes really good dance music!)

Movies: I'll watch just about anything once.

Food: pretty much everything! Definite foodie, although I wish I could cook as well as I like to eat. A few specific items: wienerschnitzel, Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream, creme brûlée, and pumpkin pie, also Spanish and French food
Six things I could never do without
1. Family/Friends
2. Coffee
3. Music
4. A Sudoku/Crossword Puzzle book
5. Watermelon
6. Cute shoes
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, thanks to a very healthy case of ADD, this could be a ridiculously long list. But in short, I'm always looking for a new challenge - something to take me out of my comfort zone. I love learning and am always soaking up as much information as possible.

Also, I think about how much I miss Spain, my life in 10 years, and how I can ensure that in 10 years, I'll be living in My beloved Spain!
On a typical Friday night I am
Assuming I don't have to work, I'll be hanging out with friends, exploring the city, dancing, at the gym (or dancing at the gym as the case may be), doing karaoke, or having a movie marathon with a nice bottle of wine... Any (or all) of the above are fair game for a Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My guilty pleasure is reading trashy romance novels, and Harry Potter is, hands-down, my favorite book series and my trivia knowledge of it is extensive (yet completely useless)
You should message me if
you're interested and interesting
(Also, - if you're a soccer fan)
- if you can just let go of everything and enjoy doing ridiculous things and going on adventures
- if you love to learn simply for the sake of learning
The two of us