27Perth, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hiya, I'm Max. I'm 25.

I just finished studying creative writing. I'm a poet and creative writer. I prefer to write sci-fi and modern fantasy but I will write any genre.

I spend a lot of time on Tumblr or in town drinking bubble tea. I used to be a big fan of the show Supernatural but consider them to have made promises in the form of jokes and references that they have broken. The queer baiting and treatment of women and characters of colour is awful.

I am a feminist. I am passionate about causes but I generally know where to draw the line and will listen to the viewpoints of others.

I have a cat named Zoey. She is my fluffy baby.

I'm comfortable with both polyamory and monogamy.

I prefer hanging out with only small groups of people. But I'm very loyal and close with the people I care about.

I'm fairly romantic but prefer to make romantic gestures rather than receive them.

I'm big on communication and prefer defined boundaries. I'm Asexual. I'm not neccesarily opposed to things of a sexual nature but I'm highly unlikely to initiate any.

I'm looking for someone I can connect with, someone who I can have long easy conversations with or just sit with in comfortable silence. I'm looking for someone who will, as a friend or partner, feel 100% like an equal, rather than too much give or take on either side.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing and searching for a full time job.
I’m really good at
Poetry I guess. I love writing of all kinds and drawing, especially cartoons. I'm a pretty decent cook and I enjoy baking and working with chocolate.
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people comment on my eyes. They're just sort of blue-grey but apparently that is noticeable? Otherwise not much really, usually my geekiness or my shyness or my craziness. Sometimes my wit if I'm not too shy to use it
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Always been a fan of Harry Potter.
I enjoyed Scott Westerfield's books when I was younger.
I really liked watership down and one flew over the cuckoos nest.

I love Pokemon games and Pokemon everything. I love playing Skyrim and am currently playing Dragon Age Inquisition.

I like Buffy, Scrubs, 30Rock, basically most comedy shows, the new Star Trek movies, tenth doctor, supernatural kinda(see about me)

My favourite band is Green Day. I'm generally not really that picky with music though.

I love food! I'm vegetarian but I'm not preachy, it's about me, not anyone else. I love curry, anything with potato, sushi, noodles, greens, vege burgers, burritos etc.
Six things I could never do without
My cat
My phone
Bubble tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
TV, movie and video game romances, art, the future, my friends, my cat, tropical fish, animals
On a typical Friday night I am
Out getting bubble tea, at home with my cat, hanging with friends, writing, drawing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Is something I'd rather talk about in person
You should message me if
You want to.
The two of us