59Saugerties, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a painter with a studio in Kingston. I lived in NYC for 14 years. Spent time in Barcelona, San Francisco and France. I moved to the Hudson Valley 4 years ago and find it amazing.
What I’m doing with my life
I am trying to make one really truly good painting before I kick the bucket. I try to be of some use to my friends and family. I see as much art as I can, grab at chances to breathe fresh mountain air- and this weekend... getting to know the new puppy living in my house.
I’m really good at
Making something out of nothing. Amusing myself. Researching curiosities. I can cook. I can ride a bike-- with a basket, mind you.
Respect. Discretion. Change.
The first things people usually notice about me
Is that I am not wearing heels- Kids (and delightfully unaware adults) always look straight down at my shoes first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anything by Cormac McCarthy, W.G Sebald, of course J.D. Salinger, there are many.

Ghostwriter, Menilmontant (sigh), Pinocchio, the upcoming Arrested Development movie.

Jim White, Kings of Convenience, Allison Krauss, Stevie Wonder, Elvis Costello, The Clark Sisters, WFMU, Gillian Welch, Cocteau Twins, Ry Cooder, Richard Thompson, much much more.

Eclectic, anything local, no shrimp
Six things I could never do without
The smell of turpentine
Red Wine
Nature's bounty
Smart and curious people
Bird chirps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make things work easier than they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
At the studio or dinner, my house or theirs
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well, well, curious aren't we?
You should message me if
If you like what you see and aren't in a hurry. I'm a savorer.
The two of us