chattty
29 Houston, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chattty
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I just moved to Houston in 2014 after wonderful years in Philadelphia. Houston has been great, the city has a lot to offer.

I am a very motivated guy and I am always on to something. I love traveling and staying busy.

I enjoy working out and staying active. About couple years ago I took up mid distance running. I enjoy every bit of it. I have ran a few half marathons and it has been a lot of fun.

I love my job and I enjoy myself when I am at work. I think it is important for everyone to like out jobs, we spend at least 8 hours a day at work and at times more.

I love to travel and jump on every opportunity I get. The most recent obsession is stamps on my passport.

My friends and family mean a lot to me. I am looking for someone who has similar values and also someone who is motivated. Being tall doesn't hurt either, I love tall girls.

I am avid sports fan and love playing as well as watching. Most of my metaphors are in someway related to sports.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it!

As I mentioned I try to stay active and travel as much as I can. I have some amazing friends who I love spending time with.

Professionally, I enjoy what I do and I travel a lot for that as well.
I’m really good at
being patient, keeping myself busy and stirring up random conversations. I am a good listener and can be a good option if someone wants to pour their heart out. I enjoy intelligent conversation.

I can be very sarcastic and goofy. I am also pretty good at impersonating people, especially coworkers and friends. I am good at taking a joke or two as well.

Recently I have gotten pretty good at admitting my mistakes.
The first things people usually notice about me
is that I am easy to talk to and always up for something new.

Apparently I have a "killer smile"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mostly short novels, Around the World in 80 days, Robin Hood and recently got an Ipad so I am reading a little more

TV Shows: Mostly the light humor or action, How I met your Mother, Suits, GAME OF THRONES, That 70s Show, The Office, 30 Rock, Burn Notice, Royal Pains, Eureka, Arrested Development, Big Bang Theory
ESPN Takes most of the TV time though.

Movies: Anywhere from Action to Comedy to horror. Oceans, The Dark Knight, The Avengers, Fast & Furious...
Chick-flicks: Ahhh, Only if I am made to.

Music: Anything that is on the radio, rap, hip-hop and upbeat music when I am running.

Food: I love all kinds, always excited for something I have not tried before. Before I turn 30 I want to eat at all the Philly restaurants. I have started eating on the healthier side, I avoid traditional fast food but I still love wings, cheese steaks and burgers.
The six things I could never do without
Family-Friends, vacations, technology, active adventurous life, social life, positive outlook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My Future! the next thing to do.

How to react to unussual situations that I may (or may not) encounter?

Where is my career going to take me?

And then at times some random things like how to fix Leaning Tower of Pisa...
On a typical Friday night I am
Somewhere in Houston grabbing a drink with my friends
Or staying in and charging myself for Saturdays
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Every time I see dogs or any other pets I am very tempted to pet'em.

At times I google random stuff to sound smart.
You should message me if
You want to travel with someone who likes to be adventurous. I travel a lot... and enjoy every bit of it.

If you want to try all the cool restaurants and local breweries in Houston or go to the beach.

Honestly the most important; if you are career minded and motivated to grow personally and professionally.

Oh and if you are tall!!!
And if you enjoy running
More