chefjeff001
44 Riverview, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chefjeff001
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My Name is Jeff. I've been single 3 yrs now. In that time iv'e changed careers and i'm enjoying the freedom and creativity at my current position as a chef at Datz in Tampa. I just moved to Riverview from Chicago and don't know anyone. I have 2 awesome kids the youngest is a high school senior. I'm done playing daddy but i'll always be dad.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently sous chef at a small 50 seat bistro on Lincoln ave.
Our menu is very uniquie as we change it up depending what ingredients we have in the fridge and the protiens and fresh veggies we were able to shop for. A little stressful at times but the finished product is very satisfying.
I’m really good at
I don't want to be known as everything FOOD. So i'll go ahead and say i'm really good at texas hold'em. I cashed out in a casino tournament 1 time and then again at several smaller events. Suprising myself i will admit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm the funny guy in the room. I'm usually trying to make people laugh and have a good time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not going to lie. I don't read all that much although i am right in the middle of reading Kitchen confidential (Anthony Bourdain). MOVIES The Sting-best picture '73, I like all the Indiana Jones. Just Saw Django. Awesome!!! T.V I like Boardwalk Empire, Arrow, Chicago Fire. MUSIC A lot of classic rock. I've seen some good shows. The stones, the who, springsteen, mellencamp, bob seager, rod stewert, bon jovi. I would love to see Eric Clapton. FOOD I like Mexican, Italian, Chinese, and i love me a dollar menu sometimes!
The six things I could never do without
1.My chef knife
2.phone
3.a shower
4.remote control
5.soda-I know!
6.cheese cake-again I know!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My Kids. They're great. Very independant. my daughter is 17 and is in the the middle of advanced culinary classes and an internship. My son is 23 and a University world champion wrestler. He's the shit
On a typical Friday night I am
Working. Sux
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
done with being alone
You should message me if
If your looking for a low pressure start with the possibility of long term success then i would love to hear from you.
More