chelsaroo
33 역삼1동, South Korea
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
chelsaroo
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
My family is from Tuscany but I grew up in New Mexico and moved to New York for undergrad at NYU. After that I left for a 1- year solo trip around the world that lasted for 4 years .... since I have traveled to over 70 countries. I moved back to the NY in 2011 to do my MA, since finished, and have been working in digital advertising ever since. But, my wandering spirit is not too good at staying in the same place for long, so now I find myself in Seoul. So far, dig it. Not there much - too many other awesome places to visit :)

IG: chelseaelisetravels

I try to fill my life with positive energy on all sides - relationships, job, family, life in general ... and I am so fortunate to have amazing friends and family. I am pretty much an open book. I value honesty. I love spontaneity. I think I have a pretty good sense of humor, and I appreciate others that are up for anything and that can laugh at themselves.
What I’m doing with my life
Running a business in Seoul, traveling tons for both work and fun, and also do freelance marketing consulting. I also write travel articles as a hobby and am obsessed with discovering new places to visit. Lucky so many exotic places are so accessible now :)
I’m really good at
Exploring, cooking, living life to the fullest, appreciating my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
Smile, I'm told often :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (there are like a million but these are a few of my TOP tops): Shantaram, The Alchemist, Bless Me, Ultima, One Hundred Years of Solitude, David and Goliath, anything by Roald Dahl
Movies: The Emperor's New Groove (yes, it is a cartoon)
TV: I am happy to watch endless Law & Order SVU reruns. I have now also begun to appreciate the Korean music video channels. Good stuff. On my list: Breaking Bad, Scandal, most recent season of Grey's (I am behind, I know)
Music: Lots. Dashboard Confessionals. Alice in Chains. Eve 6. The Script. Mexican rap. Top 40.
Food: Authentic Thai and Mexican (like from the actual countries, not the Americanized versions), and most recently, Korean. The real stuff is. So. Good.
The six things I could never do without
1) Passport
2) The beach
3) Exercise
4) Good food
5) Tequila and red wine
6) Technology (and sometimes lack thereof)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I am going to go on my next trip!
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my friends somewhere in the city, exploring new places around Seoul, or enjoying a glass of vino and good conversation at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a closet study nerd - I LOVE school. A lot.
You should message me if
You are confident and witty and like a challenge. You are funny and spontaneous and willing to try anything once. You are not intimidated by confidence and independence.

You've achieved enough in your life at this point that work isn't your number one priority anymore (ok maybe it is, but you still make time for other things).

You are a travel addict, interested in new cultures and languages, and like to share stories about your experiences over a cup of coffee or wine. And you're willing to push the boundaries and try things you've never even heard of before - that's my best :) Also, of course, if you are open minded, fun, and love to explore then I am sure we will get along.
More