47Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
42 yr old divorced father of two. Born and raised in Oakland(Go Raiders).

I'm very family-oriented and love spending time with my very large, extended family, as well as hanging out with friends and co-workers.

Before starting down the road to my current career, I was a line-cook, and know my around a kitchen(even the dish-washing sink), and although I haven't done much cooking in the last year or so, I am never shy about showing off in there and making a great meal.

Favorite pastimes:
Bike riding(pedal not motor)
Whitewater rafting
Road trips
tea-parties(My daughter is 5)

Ideally, I'd like to meet someone who either has her own kids(as I do), or is OK around other people's children. Basically, someone who could understand that my kids will be my very first priority at all times. I have them every other weekend, so those weekends would be shut-out for the most part, at least until a relationship was at 'that' point where we'd introduce our kids to each other.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to be a good dad to my two small kids.

Enjoying what we call "The small things", but should really be called the big things, like laughter, friendship, family and the occasional beer.
I’m really good at
Making my friends laugh, cooking and sarcasm.

I was a cook for 12 years, before moving to a different career.
The first things people usually notice about me
Bald-Head and prominent eye-brows. I was the model for Ernie.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Book: The Corrections by Jonathan Franzen, closely followed by Lord of the Rings(I'm a geek, what can I say).
Movie: The Hunt for Red October.
TV: Game of Thrones, Shameless, Dexter, The League.
Music: Most everything except hard-core Rap or Country. Favorite is Alternative(or original New Wave - Joy Division, Roxy Music, Violent Femmes, The Cure, etc...)
Food: I'll try most anything once, but nothing can compete with my mom's homemade Mexican food.
Six things I could never do without
1 - Coffee. 2 - A car. 3 - A computer. 4 - Baseball and mitt
5 - A football. 6 - ??
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I can do to make sure my kids grow up feeling loved, self-confident and kind.

What beers they have on tap at The Napper Tandy for Happy Hour.
On a typical Friday night I am
Every other Friday I'm hanging with my kids. The others either after-work cocktails with co-workers, or dinner + drinks with my sister and brother.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes my socks don't actually match.
You should message me if
You are at all interested in meeting a normal, self-confident, non-hipster who knows who he is and is completely comfortable being himself. To quote my old friend Popeye: "I am what I am and that's all that I am."

Must be 420-friendly.
The two of us