62Pittsburgh, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Had hoped to meet someone 'organically', you know, somehow thru work or friends, but that isn't happening I am, looking forward to meeting you! In July of 2015 I started my own business as a Personal Chef and caterer. It's something I always wanted to do. I cook using fresh and in-season ingredients. My clients keep me busy!! Previously, I had a long and successful career in Marketing and Advertising. I follow current events closely and am an unapologetic progressive/liberal. I enjoy 'the arts', everything from lectures, to live theatre, musicals, opera and movies (lotsa, lotsa movies!!). I am also non-religious. I have a fitness club membership and had been going 3+ times per week (that was before starting the business- lol!) to work off stress. I'm 'mother' to 3 rescue 'critters', a dog and 2 cats, and son who lives & works in NYC as a sound designer and am a new grandmother to his daughter, Genevieve.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working on eating healthy, staying fit and making the most of my life. I truly believe that 'happiness is a choice' and am actively trying to be responsible for my life and happiness. I belong to a number of local Meet Up groups -- Foodies, Travel, etc. and as a result, I've gone to some great area restaurants and traveled (Florence in 2012). In January 2013, I attended the Inauguration in DC with a college girlfriend and had a great time. Next? She and I are going to Hawaii, Seattle and Vancouver in January, 2016.
I’m really good at
I'm a great cook! I'm funny, quick-witted and thoughtful. I consider myself to be analytical and a problem-solver (better with your problems than mine! It's easier when you're not living it, right?!)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, then my quick wit, snappy retorts!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I watch/go to a lot of movies and thru NetFlix, am having fun binge-watching series past and current. I've come to realize that I am a hopeless romantic (seeking same, btw!) and want to be in love again with a confidant, loving, emotionally accessible man. I'd like to take weekend trips away, laugh, explore, eat good food, drink great wine and enjoy each other's company. Weekends these days are spent doing yard work and general rehabbing of a house I own in Westmoreland County. So very peaceful. Otherwise, weekend mornings you'll find me drinking coffee at my local favorite coffeehouse. I've joined a number of MeetUp groups and have gotten to sample same great area restaurants, take arts classes and travel. Cooking is one of my hobbies (and avocation). I love to cook with garlic -- roasts, pesto, grilled meats & fish, fresh veggies! I'm much more a savory than sweet girl!!
Six things I could never do without
Cable TV, car, cell phone, computer/iPad, Santoku knife, debit card!!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meeting an intelligent, thoughtful and emotionally available guy who will take my breath away. Where ARE you?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhaling after a long & demanding week. Making dinner in a leisurely fashion, catching up on some DVR'd shows, watching Real Time with Bill Maher! (But, wishing I had plans with you! ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love to take weekend naps -- glorious!!
You should message me if
You like what I have to say and think we could be a match!! If you're not from the greater Pittsburgh area, please don't message me as I am not looking for a long distance relationship.
The two of us