39Washington, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm intelligent, funny, full of random trivia and pop culture tidbits, a dedicated friend, hardworking, dependable, and interested in a lot of different, weird things.

I'm a walking contradiction. I'm alternately tightly wound and laid back, mature and immature, talkative and quiet. I will confuse you. But I will also amuse you!
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a customer service supervisor at a large, busy veterinary hospital. I've been there for 8 years.
I’m really good at
Writing, Scrabble, making up little rhymes and ditties- basically anything verbal.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I don't look friendly and that I come off as arrogant, but I guess the first positive thing would be humor. I'm really neither unfriendly nor terribly arrogant. I'm just not perky for no reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read almost exclusively non-fiction. I like books about psychology, true crime, theoretical physics, and biographies/autobiographies.

I like at least a little of almost every type of music. Some of my favorite artists of all time include Prince, Elton John, The Beatles, The Beach Boys, Stevie Wonder, Bob Marley, and the Supremes.

I don't watch much TV these days. I do like Intervention, science shows, and I'm currently watching Bones on Netflix.

I like comedy, drama, horror, indie, and thriller movies. I can get into sci-fi if its not too hokey. I'm not much into action/adventure or fantasy flicks and most romances are too cheesy for me.

As for food, Mexican is my favorite. I also like Thai, Chinese, Indian, and American. I eat vegetarian only except for on special occasions.
Six things I could never do without
My laptop
My iPod
My phone (Droid X currently)
My digital camera
A hoodie- any hoodie
Safeway brand club soda in the can
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Existential stuff, my cats, work, my finances, food, work, work, work. I daydream often about what I'll buy when I get a monetary windfall. I worry alot, too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Not doing much these days. Usually just hanging out at home. Maybe alone; maybe with a friend. Occasionally, I'll be at a bar. I prefer dives, places with outdoor decks when the weather is warm, maybe a hookah lounge here and there. I used to go clubbing alot back in the day, but I can't stand it anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Yeah, not yet. Well, I guess I'm willing to admit that I'm overweight. I see alot of sneaky folks going with the "a little extra" angle. Fellows, you've got a little extra when you're packing 10 extra, not 40! I'm workin' on it, though. It's coming off...gradually.
You should message me if
You like this profile. You can hold a decent conversation. You don't live 5,000 miles away from DC because I don't drive and I don't want to make you drive far all the time if we get together.

I'm interested in both dates and friendships.
The two of us